Reviews

4.9
Based on 519 reviews
5 Star
95%
4 Star
5%
3 Star
0%
2 Star
0%
1 Star
0%
Julie r – 1 day ago

Very modern b and b
Lovley place to stay to explore the area nice breakfast easy to walk or get a bus and friendly hosts we had a lovley 3 night break

Patrick– 1 week ago

Excellent
Had a fantastic stay at the Trefoil, very comfortable room which was spotless, Dave & Susan were great hosts and were very welcoming.Breakfast was great especially Dave’s poached eggs😁 would recommend to anyone considering going to Brixham.

Natalie T – 2 weeks ago

Amazing weekend away
What an amazing bed and breakfast. The rooms were beautifully decorated, clean and spacious. Greeted by amazing hosts Susan and Dave, who instantly made you feel welcome. They showed us to our rooms and helped us settle in. Their knowledge of the area was very impressive and recommend some fantastic walks, boat tours and restaurants. Susan and Dave couldn’t do enough for us, checking in and saying hello whenever we saw them! We had breakfast on both mornings and all we can say is WOW! Amazing portion sizes, locally sourced food and beautifully cooked! Fresh tea, coffee and juice available too. Cleared our plates every time!We can honestly say, Susan and Dave made us feel more like family they guests at their Bed and Breakfast, what more could you ask for. Our next trip is already booked.

Mark W – 3 weeks ago

brill
Sue & Dave are the best people, food very very good rooms spotless great place to stay very welcoming, would always go back as such nice people and great setting 11 out of 10 thank you both.

Timothy P Q – 3 weeks ago

Lovely stay in Brixham.
They probably tire of hearing this, but Dave and Sue are fabulous hosts. Their hospitality and attention to detail are reflected in the lovely accommodation of the rooms. Bright, clean and fresh, our room was perfect. With a small fridge and view of the garden, it met and surpassed our needs. The breakfast is plentiful and delicious. Thank you Dave and Sue.

S – 3 weeks ago

Great
David & Susan were the perfect hosts, excellent breakfast, good location. We had a wonderful visit

Response

Hello Sandra, it's lovely to hear you had a wonderful visit. So glad the sun came out for your stay after the drenching you got on the first day! We are a good base to explore further afield as you and Austin did. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for your complimentary remarks as hosts. Our Kindest Regards, Susan & Dave

Monica and Martin– 3 weeks ago

Excellent
Beautiful, very clean and stylish rooms. We had an excellent breakfast - 5star!Thank you Susan and Dave ever so much for your hospitality. Kind regards Monica and Martin

Response

Thank you Monica for taking the time to write a review. It's always satisfying for Dave and I to know we played a part in making our overseas guests stay enjoyable as they explore the South West. We are so pleased to hear you appreciated the newly decorated room. Our very best wishes, Susan & Dave

Dr Duncan A H – 1 month ago

Superior B&B
Very comfortable rooms, friendly and helpful hosts and a five-star breafast.

Response

Thank you Dr H for leaving a review. Our fruit salads always go down well with our guests and are a great start to the day. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at Trefoil and delighted to find out we were part of your ongoing anniversary celebrations. We hope you and Annie had an amazing experience at Burgh Island. Warmest Regards Susan & Dave

Matthew Simcock– 1 month ago

Excellent
Sue and Dave were excellent hosts. The room was exceptionally clean and the decor was very stylish. They were very welcoming throughout the stay and the breakfast was excellent. The location of the property was a 15 minute walk to Brixham harbour. Overall, a thoroughly pleasant stay and we will certainly stay again. Kind regards Mr and Mrs Simcock

Response

Hello Mr. and Mrs. Simcock, thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and felt welcomed. Dave and I take a lot of pride in maintaining Trefoil to a high standard, so it's very satisfying to hear our guest's appreciation of it too. We would be delighted to see yourself and Michelle again. Warmest Regards Susan & Dave

{
}