Reviews

What people are saying about Trefoil Guest House




Our stay at Trefoil - Rating 5/5

We stayed at Trefoil for our Anniversary a couple of weeks ago. Ash and Bev were very welcoming and there was nothing that was too much trouble. We found our room was lovely, the breakfast menu was amazing, it had a wide choice of food from the traditional full english to pancakes!! Everything is cooked fresh to order and tasted awesome. On the morning of our anniversary we were given a card from Ash and Bev which was a lovely gesture. Have never felt so at home in a B&B. Would definitely reccomend to anyone!! We are definitely planning on going back!!

Response

Dear David, thank you for the wonderful comments, we are really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. It was a pleasure to meet you both and we hope you stay again!Best regardsAsh and Bev

Reviewer:David R | Sat 8th Sep 2018 | 1 week ago


Trefoil guest house.- Rating 5/5

I have been coming here for many years.Nice to see new owners ashley and bev have maintained the high standard of hospitality and excellent food.

Response

Dear Gordon thank you for your comments, we look forward to your next stay!Best regardsAsh and Bev

Reviewer:gordon I | Tue 4th Sep 2018 | 2 weeks ago


Home from home - Rating 5/5

Thank you Bev and Ash for the hospitality we received on our visit, as always it isn't just a hotel, it's visiting old friends you've known for years. Lovely breakfast, cooked to your wishes and the rooms are 5 star, couldn't wish for better hosts and stay at your lovely hotel, thanks

Response

Dear John it was lovely to see you both and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon!Best regardsAsh and Bev

Reviewer:J T | Fri 31st Aug 2018 | 2 weeks ago


trefoil - Rating 5/5

very pleasant service room was fantastic ashley &beverley were excellant hosts top ratings &we would certainly revisit &book at the trefoil again if we are down that way thanks for an excellant stay

Response

Dear Anthony and Sarah, thank you for completing this review and offering such complimentary feedback!Ti was a pleasure to meet you both and we hope you stay again!Best regardsAsh and Bev

Reviewer:Anthony C | Tue 28th Aug 2018 | 3 weeks ago


Back to Trefoil- Rating 5/5

Having stayed at Trefoil previously, with the owners then Malc and Pam twice, decided to book again. Was phoned by new owner Bev to confirm booking. Was concerned Trefoil had new owners. But no need to worry. Bev and Ash are a very friendly welcoming couple, who made our stay a very pleasant one. They continue to maintain the standards that Pam and Malc set. The place is spotless, the breakfast is wonderful and the hosts are amazing. Thanks to you both and we will be back! x

Response

Dear Keith, thank you for this lovely review!We strive to meet the high standards of the previous owners Pam and Malc!It was a pleasure to meet you both and we look forward to your return visit!Best regardsAsh and Bev

Reviewer:Keith F | Sun 26th Aug 2018 | 3 weeks ago


Trefoil - Brixham - Rating 5/5

Ash and Bev were lovely hosts and made sure everything was organised. Friendly and available service with comfortable and clean accommodation. Breakfast was excellent to prepare for a day/s of exploring Brixham.

Response

Thank you for this great review Michael, we hope you visit us again!Best regardsAsh and Bev

Reviewer:MICHAEL S | Mon 20th Aug 2018 | 1 month ago


great stay - Rating 5/5

Are stay with you was excellent, food great, bedroom spotless and very well presented. As owners you should be very proud of this B&B and we hope you have every sucess in the future. un like the B&B we stayed in after yours in cornwall the place needed a good update a good clean, bed was very bad and we dont know how they had the nerve to charge what they did could not wait to leave.You should be given 5 or more stars.

Response

Dear Fred and Chris, Wow thank you for these wonderful comments and best wishes.It was lovely to meet you both and we hope to see you both again!Best regardsAsh and Bev

Reviewer:MRs H | Sun 19th Aug 2018 | 1 month ago


Well worth the stay - Rating 5/5

The 'Certificate of Excellence' that this B&B has been awarded by Trip Advisor is well deserved. I was delighted with my stay Trefoil. The breakfast was very good indeed;the rooms were clean and well decorated and the warm welcomegiven by Ashley and Beverley made me feel very much at home. I would recommend this B&B to anyone;it was extremely good value for money and I wish them both every success in the business they so obviously enjoy.

Response

Dear Yan, thank you for taking the time to complete this review and thank you for the wonderful feedback. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and we hope you book with us again!A pleasure to meet you!Best regardsAsh and Bev

Reviewer:Yan H | Wed 15th Aug 2018 | 1 month ago


trefoil guest house brixam - Rating 5/5

wonderfull stay the room was beautifull spotless clean the hosts were really friendly lovely breakfast, we really did arrive as guests and leave as friends, great location if we or any of our friends or family are in the area, would definately recomend it.

Response

Dear Jeff and Lynne than you for taking the time to complete this review and offering such lovely feedback. Also thank you for recommending us to family and friends.It was great to meet you both and we hope you return!Best regardsBev and Ash

Reviewer:jeffrey t | Mon 13th Aug 2018 | 1 month ago


Short stay - Rating 5/5

We stayed for 2 nights.Hosts were very friendly and welcoming.The room was immaculate.The breakfast was lovely.

Response

Dear Sandra, thank you for the great feedback, a pleasure to meet you both!Best regardsAsh and Bev

Reviewer:Sandra H | Thu 9th Aug 2018 | 1 month ago


Our Stay at Trefoil - Rating 5/5

Most enjoyable stay we have had in a long time. The weather, room,food, and espec. mine hosts were exceptional. Thank you.

Response

Dear John thank you taking the time to complete this lovely review. It was a pleasure to meet you and Nancy and we hope you return to Trefoil.Best RegardsAsh and Bev

Reviewer:John F | Mon 6th Aug 2018 | 1 month ago


Terrific Trefoil - Rating 5/5

I stayed here for a couple of nights with my sister and I must say it’s one of the nicest B &B’s I have stayed in. It’s like home from home and so tastefully furnished the rooms are top notch, beautiful bedding and a lovely comfy bed. Breakfast was lovely. Nothing is too much trouble for these owners. Bev &Ash we will definitely be coming back.

Response

Dear Teresa and Silvia, thank you very much for your lovely feedback. It was a pleasure to meet you both and we enjoyed our morning chats. We hope you visit us again soon!Best regardsAsh and Bev

Reviewer:Teresa C | Mon 6th Aug 2018 | 1 month ago


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

Thanks for a lovely stay in Brixham. Trefoil B&B is a great pkace to stay. Ash and Bev are really friendly and very helpful. The place is really comfortable, clean and well equipped. Nothing is too much trouble. Water and fresh milk is an added bonus. Breakfast - wow what can I say. Absolutely gorgeous. Pancakes are to die for. We shall definitely return. Thanks.

Response

Dear Kerrie and Nick, Wow what lovely comments, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay, the breakfast choices and the pancakes. We look forward to your return!!!Best regardsAsh and Bev

Reviewer:KERRIE F | Wed 1st Aug 2018 | 1 month ago


Friendly & Helpfull - Rating 5/5

Thankyou for making our stay so nice. Nothing seems to much trouble for you to help in any way. Clean well presented rooms. Very nice breakfast. Most definatly recommend, and will stay there again.

Response

Thank you Tancy, we wish you and your family well!Best regardsAsh and Bev

Reviewer:Tancy S | Sat 28th Jul 2018 | 1 month ago


Short stay - Rating 4/5

Really enjoyed my stay at Trefoil,so much so that you would be my first call, next time i'me down in Brixham. Thank you Ash &Bev.

Reviewer:Peter Q | Sun 15th Jul 2018 | 2 months ago


Top of the stay - Rating 5/5

The best place to stay in Brixham.Bev and Ash are the best hosts You can have and the room and breakfast I give 10 out of 5 starsStefan

Reviewer:Stefan Jon H | Sun 15th Jul 2018 | 2 months ago


Perfect - Rating 5/5

Wonderful stay at Trefoil, delicious breakfast, cooked by Ash, Beverly a perfect hostess. Everything thought of. Rooms are immaculate. Definitely recommend a stay here. Hope to return soon.

Response

Dear Denise and Roy, thank you for taking the time to complete this review and your kind comments. It was lovely to meet you both and we hope you return very soon!Best regardsAsh and Bev

Reviewer:Denise A | Fri 13th Jul 2018 | 2 months ago


My Stay - Rating 5/5

Most enjoyable 3 night stay. Very comfortable very clean good breakfast.Beverley and Ashley great couple will help you in anyway possible. Will return again very soon.

Response

Dear John, thank you for taking the time to complete this review and your kind comments. It was a pleasure to meet you and we look forward to your next stay in September 2018. Best regardsAsh and Bev

Reviewer:John S | Fri 13th Jul 2018 | 2 months ago


Fantastic stay - Rating 5/5

Had a great stay here. Amazing atmosphere, room decor was to a high standard, and a great breakfast to accompany. Would highly recommend.

Response

Dear Lewis thank you for taking the time to complete this review! We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again!Best regardsAsh and Bev

Reviewer:Lewis S | Fri 6th Jul 2018 | 2 months ago


Excellent guest house - Rating 5/5

Bev and Ash are perfect hosts, made us very welcome, our room was lovely with lots of extras. The breakfast menu has so much choice, the best we've come accross. Would highly recommend

Response

Dear Catherine, thank you for this lovely review, we are really pleased you enjoyed the breakfast choices and your room. We look forward to seeing you again!Best regardsAsh and Bev

Reviewer:Catherine K | Thu 5th Jul 2018 | 2 months ago


Fantastic stay- Rating 5/5

What a wonderful stay we had at Trefoil, Bev and Ash were like friends when we left. The rooms (we had a free upgrade) we had were absolutely spotless probably the best we have stayed at. The breakfast was excellent with so much choice, if you are looking to stay in Brixham then look no further than the Trefoil, I will be recommending the Trefoil to everyone I know. Thanks Bev and Ash for a great stay.

Reviewer:Vincent I | Sat 23rd Jun 2018 | 2 months ago


First Class - Rating 5/5

Beverley and Ashley provide a first classstay, there well decorated and organised establishment provides a homely atmosphereI would have no hesitation in recommending a stay thereRay

Response

Dear Ray, Thank you for your lovely comments!We look forward to seeing you again in September.Best regardsAsh and Bev

Reviewer:Ray W | Tue 12th Jun 2018 | 3 months ago


You will return again and again - Rating 5/5

You enter as strangers and leave as friends, that's the little sign in the hallway.This is true, from the moment you enter this lovely guest house, you are made to feel at home. The rooms are excellently presented all ensuite with tea and coffee making, bottled water is available anytime in the fridge in the dinning room. Breakfast are all cooked fresh to order, Beverly and Ashley work very hard to make your stay comfortable. You will visit again, we have !!!!!

Response

Dear Tony and Mary, thank you for taking the time to complete this wonderful review, your feedback is very much appreciated. It was it was a pleasure to see to both again, next time you visit we will join you for a dip in the sea :)Best regardsAsh and Bev

Reviewer:Tony H | Mon 11th Jun 2018 | 3 months ago


Another great stay - Rating 5/5

Arrived early and had arranged with the Trefoil to leave our bags and had a welcome pot of tea. This was our second stay this year. Great service, friendly people the room was very comfortable and clean. Breakfast very good as usual. Looking forward to visiting in the futre.

Response

Dear Jane and Ken it was a pleasure to see you again and thank you for this lovely review. We look forward to your next stay!Best regardsAsh and Bev

Reviewer:Jane F | Fri 8th Jun 2018 | 3 months ago


Terrific Trefoil - Rating 5/5

Once again Ashley and Beveley welcomed us with opened arms.Great to see that they are putting their own personality into Trefoil and like the changes that they are making andhave made.Our room was newly decorated very bright and with a comfy bed.Glad that there is now background music in the dining room.The breakfasts both mornings were cooked to perfection,try the trefoil special.😋.

Response

Dear Michael and Kim, thank you for this lovely review. We are very pleased that you like the changes we have made to Trefoil and we look forward to your next stay. (you might need to bring your overalls next time :))Best RegardsAsh and Bev

Reviewer:Michael C | Tue 5th Jun 2018 | 3 months ago


The Oliver family - Rating 5/5

Very nice peopleExcellent rooms nicely decorated very clean and comfortableWonderful breakfast couldn’t ask for moreEasy to find walking distance to townBrixham is a very nice friendly villageWill definitely be returning and happy to stay at Trefoil again

Response

Dear Chris, Cheryl and George thank you for completing this review with such lovely feedback. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay at Trefoil and we look forward to your next stay!We will make sure we have plenty of chocolate milk shake and orange squash for George!Best regardsAsh and Bev

Reviewer:Chris O | Sun 3rd Jun 2018 | 3 months ago


5star - Rating 5/5

our stay with Ashley and Beverley at their beautiful guest house was fautless.The room and bed were great and the breakfast was delicious thankyou both for making us so welcome in your home.

Response

Dear Carl and Yvonne, thank you for taking the time to complete this review and thank you for the lovely feedback.It was a pleasure to meet you both and we hope you stay again at Trefoil!Best reagrdsAsh and Bev

Reviewer:Carl B | Sun 3rd Jun 2018 | 3 months ago


Amazing B & B - Rating 5/5

I have just returned from a 3 night stay at Trefoil and have already booked to return next year. The rooms are wonderful and the breakfast includes a variety of products. Ash and Bev are fantastic, friendly hosts and will go above and beyond to help you. Would highly recommend Trefoil.

Response

Dear Sarah and Matthew, thank you for taking the time to complete this lovely review. We are very pleased that you like the rooms and breakfast options. It was a pleasure to meet you both and we look forward to your next stay!Best regardsAsh and Bev

Reviewer:Sarah B | Wed 30th May 2018 | 3 months ago


Another fabulous stay - Rating 5/5

Yet again great hospitality, lovely family which you are made to feel part of. Bev and Ash have made a few upgrades to the rooms which improves the quality of stay although they were great before.Bev and Ash have set very high standards and are very proud of their luxurious establishment ... quite rightly so!We already look forward to seeing them again later on this year. Highly recommended for your next break to the English Riviera!!

Response

Dear Clive and Sam thank you for completing this review and offering such wonderful feedback. Its a pleasure to have you staying and we look forward to your next visit.Stay in touch, best regardsAsh and Bev

Reviewer:Clive Thomas - 1st C | Tue 29th May 2018 | 3 months ago


Trfoli- Rating 5/5

what a lovely B&B, the house was decorated beautifully making the original features the star attraction. The room was light and spacious, that was beautifully finished. We loved the little touches like the bath robes and fresh milk, and it was fabulous to have a nice table and chair to sit and have a morning coffee.Hosts and breakfast were equally fabulous, couldn’t ask for better.

Response

Dear Ffion and Michelle thank you for completing this lovely review. We are really pleased that you liked Trefoil and its original features. It was a pleasure to meet you both and we hope you stay again when you next visit Brixham!Best regardsAsh and Bev

Reviewer:Ffion W | Mon 28th May 2018 | 3 months ago


Pirate weekend - Rating 5/5

Simple the best.ounce again made to feel very fell welcome and at home.we will be back soon.

Reviewer:mark m | Tue 8th May 2018 | 4 months ago


one night stay - Rating 4/5

Great value, excellent accommodation and breakfast, parking too. very nice owners and wish them continued success!

Reviewer:Phil K | Thu 26th Apr 2018 | 4 months ago


Great week in Brixham - Rating 5/5

A lovely week with two people who worked hard to make sure we were comfortable,happy,and well fed. Thank you both for a nice time in your very clean and well appointed hotel. Hope to be back again in the future

Reviewer:Michael D | Sun 22nd Apr 2018 | 5 months ago


Trefoil guest House- Rating 5/5

We recently travelled to Brixham for my birthday and stayed in trefoil guest house for 2 nights it is a lovely house just a short 10 minute walk to the harbour so very well situated .Bev and Ash are fantastichosts the double room we stayed in was beautifully furnished with a very comfortablebed and spotless . The breakasts were amazing served in a lovely dining room with plenty of choice nothing was too muchh trouble . We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Trefoil the welcome and service we received was second to none we cant recommend it highly enough . THANK YOU Bev and Ash.

Reviewer:SIOBHAN B | Sun 25th Mar 2018 | 5 months ago


Another good stay at the Trefoil Guest House - Rating 5/5

The weather was interesting but we made it to Brixham. There was a warm welcome and our room was excellent. Breakfast had lots of choices and any combination you would like.We are going back later in the year. well done to Beverley and Ashley.

Reviewer:Jane F | Fri 23rd Mar 2018 | 6 months ago


Wonderful stay at Trefoil Guest House - Rating 5/5

Wonderful stay at Trefoil Guest House. Ash and Bev are fantastic hosts and nothing was to much trouble for them. The accomodation was very clean and comfortable with lovely accessories. The breakfasts were wonderful and plentiful. I would not have any hesitation in recommending this guest house. Thank you Ash and Bev for your kind and helpful hospitality during our stay.

Reviewer:Lynn L | Tue 27th Feb 2018 | 6 months ago


Great breakfast !! - Rating 5/5

Very nice, clean accommodation. Lovely breakfast with good choices. Ash and Bev were great hosts.

Reviewer:Philip R | Wed 14th Feb 2018 | 7 months ago


Short stay - Rating 5/5

Stayed in room 3 and was even better than expected with a free upgrade, the bed was so comfortable, and all the furnishings are very good quality. The whole B &B is spotless and decorated and furnished to high standards and very stylish. The restaurants, pubs and harbour are all a very short walk away, so the location is perfect. Ash’s breakfasts were first class, fresh fruit, cereals, toast and perfectly cooked full English. Bev was very help full, suggesting places to eat etc. What more can I say, I really cannot fault it. We had a lovely short weekend away here, Ash and Bev are superb hosts. Nothing was to much trouble for them. Would recommend and would stay again.

Response

Dear Diane,Thank you for taking the time to complete this review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and it was a pleasure to meet you both.Good luck with the house hunting!We hope to see you again!Best regardsAsh and Bev

Reviewer:Diane K | Mon 5th Feb 2018 | 7 months ago


Brixham - Rating 5/5

To Ash&Bev Like to give you a big thank you for our weekend spent at your gueat house was so nice, very clean and tidy and a great breakfast will be back again soon thank you both Richard&Elaine

Response

Dear Richard and Elaine, Thank you for taking the time to complete this review. It was a pleasure to meet you and we are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to seeing you again on the 23rd. Wishing you luck on your house sale.Best regardsAsh and Bev

Reviewer:Richard F | Mon 5th Feb 2018 | 7 months ago


Excellent Trip - Rating 5/5

Both myself and my business partner needed to stay in Brixham for three nights, the accommodation and owner were excellent and very accommodating. The food was excellent and the rooms plenty big enough and clean. Would highly recommend Trefoil to others thinking about staying in Brixham. We will definitely be back.

Reviewer:Michael W | Tue 5th Dec 2017 | 9 months ago


Beautiful Property - Rating 5/5

We absolutely loved our stay. The house is beautiful, so were the bedrooms. The hosts were lovely and friendly and the breakfast was fab.Would definately stay again.

Reviewer:Samantha O | Tue 28th Nov 2017 | 9 months ago


Fantastic place- Rating 5/5

We stayed for two nights and will definitely be coming back again. The whole accommodation is spotless and the owners are friendly yet not intrusive, the breakfast is freshly cooked and delicious with a good choice. A little gem.

Reviewer:David B | Thu 16th Nov 2017 | 10 months ago


Success assured for new owners- Rating 5/5

Thank you to Beverly &Ashley for making ourstay so special.Their personal attention to detail gave that extra charm.Super clean rooms&excellent breakfast. Would definitely stay there again. Barbara

Reviewer:Barbra W | Thu 16th Nov 2017 | 10 months ago


Great week-end break. - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable guest house. Nice little extras in our room that you would expect from a 5* hotel. Hosts Beverley and Ashley could not do enough to make our stay very pleasant. Thoroughly recommend this Guest House.

Reviewer:Kenneth R | Tue 7th Nov 2017 | 10 months ago


A trip to Brixham - Rating 5/5

A very comfortable room,spotlessly clean.A freshly cooked breakfast.A problem with the shower, but resolvedby the owners satisfactory.

Response

Hi PatThank you for your excellent review and the feedback that you gave us during your stay is always greatly appreciatedAsh was happy that you really liked the breakfast. Look forward to you visiting us again soonKind regardsBev and Ash

Reviewer:Pat T | Sun 5th Nov 2017 | 10 months ago


Nice new owners - Rating 5/5

The guest house has recently been taken over by Beverly and Ashley,who are both very friendly and helpful.Ashley's breakfast was very good and his poached eggs perfect.We did comment that they needed a little background music as the breakfast room was very quiet so Beverley put it on her to do list.Would definitely stay here again.

Response

Hi MikeThank you for the very positive feedback and glad that the poached eggs were a success.Look forward to seeing you both again soonBev and Ash

Reviewer:M C | Mon 30th Oct 2017 | 10 months ago


Overnight stay - Rating 5/5

Very friendly and helpful and a nice pot of earl grey thanks Ashley and bev

Response

Thank you for your very positive review and we will make sure that we a well stocked with loose leaf earl grey next time you visitKind regardsBev and Ash

Reviewer:Ian M | Mon 30th Oct 2017 | 10 months ago


Great BB - Rating 5/5

Friendly clean and tidy great locationWill use again

Reviewer:Roger S | Mon 30th Oct 2017 | 10 months ago


Excellent Stay - Rating 5/5

We stayed at Trefoil Guest House for one evening.The room was very comfortable and very clean.Breakfast the next morning was very good.Beverley and Ashley are the perfect hosts nothing is too much trouble.We look forward to our return visit

Response

Good evening RachelleThank you for the great feedbackWe both look forward to you visiting us both again at TrefoilBest wishes Ash and Bev

Reviewer:rachelle g | Tue 24th Oct 2017 | 11 months ago


10 out of 10!! - Rating 5/5

Dear Beverly and AshThank you so much for making me so welcome in your lovely BnB,I cannot think of anything you could do to improve a guest's stay - the only thing (if possible) would be to put a case stand in the room.Thank you so much for your hospitality , I'll recommend you to my friend's.See you again soonSarah.

Response

Good Evening Sarah, Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stayThe case stand is an excellent idea and we will endeavour to include these in our rooms in the near future.We look forward to seeing you again!Best regardsBeverley and Ashley

Reviewer:Sarah W | Sun 22nd Oct 2017 | 11 months ago


Short stay - Rating 5/5

Most enjoyable stay as always. First class breakfast and accomodation.

Reviewer:D A | Mon 25th Sep 2017 | 11 months ago


Great Stay - Rating 5/5

Friendly hosts, good breakfast and fantastic accommodation. It's on the main road so expect some traffic noise.

Reviewer:S W | Wed 23rd Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


My stay at Trefoil house - Rating 5/5

Lovely guest house, lovely couple.good choice for breakfast.friendly couple made you feel welcome.you will not be disappointed when you book into this guest House.

Reviewer:R O | Sun 20th Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


My stay at Trefoil guest house - Rating 5/5

Lovely guest house, lovely couple.good choice for breakfast.friendly couple made you feel welcome.you will not be disappointed when you book into this guest House.

Reviewer:R O | Sun 20th Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


very enjoyable stay - Rating 5/5

the hosts are lovely people on arrival lovely warm welcome food excellent nothing to much trouble very clean and tidy would recommend

Reviewer:Jane W | Thu 10th Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Had a great break - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely 4 night break. It was handy being on the bus route so that we had access tothe local area and beyond. The accomodation was clean and comfortable. The breakfasts were very good. What more could you want

Reviewer:K C | Thu 10th Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


10 out off 10 - Rating 5/5

The stay was excellent

Reviewer:K B | Mon 7th Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Excellent / well look after brakefast excellent x 10

Reviewer:K B | Sun 6th Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Our stay at Trefoil Guest House.- Rating 5/5

Warm welcome and friendly atmosphere. We had a lovely time and would definitely return.

Reviewer:sharon s | Tue 25th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Feedback- Rating 5/5

Warm welcome and friendly atmosphere. We had a lovely time and would definitely return.

Reviewer:sharon s | Tue 25th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Fantastic hosts! - Rating 5/5

Lovely hosts, warm and welcoming, nice and clean bed really comfy

Reviewer:L L | Mon 24th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


The best B&B we have stayed in - Rating 5/5

My wife and I stayed here the weekend just gone and I can gladly say this is the best B&B we have stayed in. Our hosts are lovely, harm and friendly people. The house and rooms are clean tidy and very well looked after. The breakfast was cooked perfectly on both mornings with a good variety and the overall experience was more than good. If anyone is staying in Brixham or surrounding towns a night here will not be disappointing...

Reviewer:G C | Wed 19th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Loved staying at trefoil - Rating 5/5

We really enjoyed staying at trefoil b&b we were made very welcome our room was lovely and food was really good. We will be coming back again as some pointAnne &Adrian Oliver

Reviewer:A o | Mon 26th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Look no further than this little gem! - Rating 5/5

What a little gem this was! We've stayed at many guest houses and this was right up there with the best. Very friendly welcome and our hosts were lovely. Breakfast was also excellent as was the location. Really would recommend the Trefoil. If you're looking for a relaxing stay and one that represents great value for money look no further than this!

Reviewer:R H | Wed 14th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

Our 2nd visit to Trefoil, cannot fault anything, lovely hosts, beautiful rooms and fantastic breakfasts.Thank you

Reviewer:Mrs. JOANNE M | Fri 2nd Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


The perfect stay - Rating 5/5

It was a really comfortable stay, at a very reasonable rate, and I cannot think of anything you could have done to make it better. There were so many lovely little things that make all the difference - nice smellies, biscuits in the room, etc. Thank you

Reviewer:S C | Mon 8th May 2017 | 1 year ago


3 night stay at Trefoil Guest house - Rating 5/5

Just the ticket. Lovelyhosts Malcom and Pam. Food spot on,room lovely and comfortable, nice big bed. En suite very nice. Would highly recommend. Mr&Mrs Chamberlain, Gloucester.

Reviewer:D C | Mon 1st May 2017 | 1 year ago


friendly and warm - Rating 5/5

This was our first visit and we were made very welcome.Lovely room and very clean. Very good breakfast ans a varied choice. Very flexible when we asked for an earlier breakfast time

Reviewer:J B | Tue 13th Dec 2016 | 1 year ago


An absolutely great bed and breakfast - Rating 5/5

We stayed at Trefoil at the beginning of December. It was just a nice walking distance to Brixham harbour. We were met with a warm welcome from Malcolm.It was spotlessly clean,good sizes double bedroom, excellent breakfast, &it was all nicely decorated for Christmas. We would go again.

Reviewer:Marion g | Mon 12th Dec 2016 | 1 year ago


Hospitable.helpful hosts - Rating 5/5

Pam and Malc, a delightful couple whose joint aim is to ensure that your stay (2 nights inmy case) is the very best that it could be.My bedroom and ensuite werefurnished and finished to a high standard but it was all the little extas, so thoughtfully provided that really makes it stand out. The same can be said about the breakfast. If you are in the area and need somewhere to stay, book it. There is a frequent bus service close by and if you need anything just ask. I feel sure you will get a positive response.

Reviewer:P L | Fri 7th Oct 2016 | 1 year ago


Highly recommended - Rating 5/5

A very warm welcome,Beautifully clean throughout, comfy bed, Lovely breakfast. Would definitely recommend and would re-visit. One of the best B and B's I have stayed in.

Reviewer:J W | Tue 20th Sep 2016 | 1 year ago


Fabulous- Rating 5/5

Thank you for a wonderful stay, the breakfast was to die for and such wonderful people, our bedroom was fabulous I had the best nights sleep in ages, such a warm and comfortable bed. Unfortunately the free pen has already broken, but I can not endorse this bed and breakfast enough, lovely hosts, fantastic accommodation and food was amazing.. Thank you so much for a great weekend.

Reviewer:K W | Tue 20th Sep 2016 | 1 year ago


Trefoil Guest House, Brixham - Rating 5/5

2 Good nights sleep on very comfortable bed .Owners are very welcoming and provide a good choice of breakfast, well cooked and presented.

Reviewer:J R | Thu 11th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


2 Night stay - Rating 5/5

A very nice plesent guesthouse,beautifully decorated,,loverly breakfast,Pam and Malc are exceptionally nice hosts we were greeted with Pam making us a cup of tea.

Reviewer:Bill D | Thu 21st Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


First Class - Rating 5/5

Just back from a 3 night stay at the Trefoil, What can i say other than fantastic! Both Pam and Malcolm (owners) are 2 of the nicest people you could ever hope to meet and run an exceptional guest house. Everything from the full English breakfast in the morning to the decoration and upkeep of the rooms is second to none. Anyone visiting Brixham I would advise to stay here. Already planning our next trip back!

Reviewer:A E | Tue 31st May 2016 | 2 years ago


Well worth the money - Rating 5/5

We stayed end of May (bank holiday) for 2 nights in the double room at the top of the house the room is on the small side, the bed is hard and squeaky, the room is very clean the shower is brilliant, Pam and Malcolm are lovely and nothing is to much trouble, the breakfast is good quality and plenty of choice, we would stay again but in the bigger room thanks for a lovely stay 😃

Reviewer:R W | Mon 30th May 2016 | 2 years ago


Brilliantstay - Rating 5/5

Stayed end of May (bank holiday) for 2 nights in the single room on the top floor bed very comfortable, room very clean, breakfast first class Pam and Malcom very friendly and great hosts thanks for a lovely stay 👍

Reviewer:R W | Mon 30th May 2016 | 2 years ago


lovely stay - Rating 5/5

We stayed at trefoil for 3 nights, it's a beautiful guest house, absolutely immaculate, Pam and Malcolm make excellent hosts. Breakfast was lovely. Ideal position for everything. Parking on front of property. Everything you could ask for. Looking forward to the next stay.

Reviewer:Mrs. joanne m | Thu 26th May 2016 | 2 years ago


~ Fantastic ~ - Rating 5/5

Totally recommended! Trefoil is a short walk from the centre of Brixham. There's parking out the front as well as space on the road opposite. The interior is immaculate and newly decorated to a very high standard. I had a room on the top floor which was perfect, with a double bed, sofa, TV, wifi, and en suite shower room. The owners are friendly and helpful ~ they helped me with my luggage and were more than happy to provide a change of breakfast choices to accommodate my vegan diet and make sure I was full up before I went out for the day. Worth every penny and I shall be booking a room again when I visit next year. Thank you very much!

Reviewer:Mr. Martin T | Thu 12th May 2016 | 2 years ago


Fantastic homely get away - Rating 5/5

What a wonderful B&B. We were made to feel welcome and at home as soon as we arrived. The room was beautiful, clean and of a good size. Breakfast was superb! Lots of variety (hot and cold options), hearty portions and the quality was simply heavenly. I absolutely adore Trefoil and will most certainly be staying again! I cannot recommend enough! You MUST stay here when visiting Brixham. Thankyou to you both for being such warm and welcoming hosts xxx

Reviewer:Miss. Hailey A | Fri 6th May 2016 | 2 years ago


An excellent choice - Rating 5/5

Warm welcome and hot drink, despite arriving unsociably late. Lovely room and ensuite, comfortable bed. Excellent breakfast - no lunch required! Pamela and Malcolm unfailingly helpful and cheerful at all time. Definitely recommended.

Reviewer:Miss. GeraldineBooth| Tue 23rd Feb 2016 | 2 years ago


Trefoil deserves every one of the awards it has been given!!! - Rating 5/5

What a lovely place to stay, great location beautiful warm and cosy house and great hosts. Not forgetting the breakfast wow!!! A stay at Trefoil comes with all round excellence!!!

Reviewer:S F | Mon 14th Dec 2015 | 2 years ago


Excellent B&B - Rating 5/5

Last minute booking which lived up to it's reputation. We arrived early and were welcomed with tea and biscuits and a friendly chat. Lovely clean comfortable room and an excellent breakfast. Would definitely stay there again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Carol R | Sat 12th Dec 2015 | 2 years ago


Festive Lighting- Rating 5/5

Amazing service, we use the hotel for our engineers and Pam is always very helpful and accommodating for our needs - even for last minute bookings.

Reviewer:Lamps And T | Mon 2nd Nov 2015 | 2 years ago


Excellent, highly recommend- Rating 5/5

Only stayed one night but the welcome was warm and friendly, the room was spotlessly clean and beautifully presented. Good choice at breakfast and fully enjoyed my selection from the specials menu. Centre of Brixham is just a short walk away. Thank you Pam &Malcolm.

Reviewer:Mr. Geoff W | Mon 26th Oct 2015 | 2 years ago


Lovely guest house & lovely hosts - Rating 5/5

Stayed five nights at Trefoil in a single en suite room, very comfortable and relaxing. Breakfast was amazing especially the smoked salmon and scrambled eggs. Tea and coffee making facilities were great and even included hot chocolate. Very fluffy towels and a bath robe for your convenience. They thought of everything. Will definitely use Trefoil again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Glenys M | Fri 16th Oct 2015 | 2 years ago


Trefoil guest house - Rating 5/5

We recently stayed at Trefoil guest house for a wedding. We received a warm welcome and felt completely at home with Malc and Pam. The rooms are spotless and really homely. The breakfast was lovely with a good selection to choose from. Pam and Malc were the perfect hosts and were extremely helpful in ensuring our stay was as enjoyable as possible. They were also on hand to recommend places to go/ where to eat etc. We would thoroughly recommend Trefoil Guest and really enjoyed our stay!!!

Reviewer:Miss. Mary O | Tue 1st Sep 2015 | 3 years ago


Nice B&B - Rating 5/5

We only stayed in the Trefoil Guest House for one night, en route to Cornwall. The owners, Pam and Malcolm, were most welcoming and friendly. The room, and the whole guest house, was very tastefully decorated, and equipped to a high standard. Breakfast was varied, and good quality. Overall, definitely recommended for anyone needing somewhere to stay in Brixham.

Reviewer:Mr. Michael B | Sat 29th Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


Short break- Rating 5/5

Just returned from are 4 day stay at the trefoil Guest house what a beautiful house great hosts and fantastic breakfast with great choice and cooked to perfection will definitely return highly recommend.

Reviewer:M J | Sun 28th Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


BRIXHAM B & B- Rating 5/5

We were made to feel very welcome, with a cup of tea served on arrival, and time chatting with the owners. Our room, at the top of the house, was very tastefully decorated, equipped to a very high standard and very comfortable. Breakfast was excellent with enough food available to keep you going for the day!!

Reviewer:Mr. Kenneth Y | Thu 4th Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


It was like coming home - Rating 5/5

Enjoyed a return stay at this beautiful guest house.Pam and Malcolm were splendid hosts as ever, attending to our every need. Looking forward to yet another return stay, roll on 2016.

Reviewer:Mr. Richard H | Thu 4th Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


Lovely - Rating 5/5

Very good room and breakfast. Pam and Malcolm very welcoming and friendly. Will definitely return next time we visit Brixham. Thankyou very much.

Reviewer:R P | Wed 22nd Apr 2015 | 3 years ago


Wonderful place! - Rating 5/5

My partner and I stayed at The Trefoil Guesthouse for 2 nights in April 2015 and absolutely loved it! Pam and Malcolm, the owners, run a beautifully decorated B&B which is only a 15 minute walk from Brixham Harbour. They could not do enough for us, nothing was too much trouble and they are just very friendly, nice people. Breakfast is divine with plenty of choice for all. Our room was very nicely decorated, clean, with nice touches such as a bathrobe and The White Company 'Noir' shower gels etc. The living and dining room are both decorated beautifully and we both felt very at home here. We will definitely be coming back to visit and would like to thank Pam and Malcolm for a very enjoyable stay.

Reviewer:A P | Thu 16th Apr 2015 | 3 years ago


Lovely littlle B&B with great hosts - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed our stay and the breakfast was brilliant.The room we stayed in had a king size bed and was clean and nicely decorated.The room was compact but had everything we needed.Pam and Malc were great hosts and gave good tips on where to go.

Reviewer:Mrs. Nicole S | Tue 7th Apr 2015 | 3 years ago


Trefoil - Rating 5/5

We highly recommend Trefoil great rooms and very friendly owners. Breakfast is excellent and set you up for the day.

Reviewer:Mrs. Jane N | Fri 3rd Apr 2015 | 3 years ago


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

Fab place room was so chic and bed really comfortable. Pam and Malcolm were so accommadating even when we arrived late. Choices for breakfast excellent. Thoroughly enjoyed. Very good choice for folks who struggle with hills and steps as centre of Brixham is definitely a challenge..would stay there again.😊😊😊😊

Reviewer:L S | Tue 31st Mar 2015 | 3 years ago


lovely - Rating 5/5

clean, friendly and great food. Will definitely be back and recommend to all.

Reviewer:Mrs. Paula A | Tue 31st Mar 2015 | 3 years ago


Comfortable room, helpful owners - Rating 5/5

A very pleasant stay, Malc and his wife were good hosts. Breakfast was tasty!

Reviewer:Mr. Andrew H | Mon 30th Mar 2015 | 3 years ago


Very good - Rating 5/5

Lovely comfortable bed, brilliant brekafast and a very friendly owners. Would definitely recommend.

Reviewer:M O | Mon 23rd Mar 2015 | 3 years ago


Nice place - Nice people - Rating 5/5

Would use again if staying in Brixham.Easy walk to harbour.Frequent buses too.

Reviewer:M R | Thu 19th Mar 2015 | 3 years ago


Home from home - Rating 5/5

Our experiences of Trefoil are first class.We have no hesitation in recommending it.Thanks to Pam and Malcolm.

Reviewer:T B | Tue 3rd Mar 2015 | 3 years ago


Perfect stay in Beautiful Brixham - Rating 5/5

Wished I could have stayed longer in this beautiful home. Absolutely immaculate and wow factor decor. My hosts were perfect and extremely helpful.I will certainly return, next time with my Husband &Daughter and will make sure we can stay longer in this beautiful home. It is a credit to the owners who have so much style and flair. Wish it was my home! Thank you for such a wonderful stay. Can't wait to return to Brixham and Trefoil!

Reviewer:H A | Sun 25th Jan 2015 | 3 years ago


Outstanding Stay !!!! - Rating 5/5

Myself and my Partner stayed for 3 nights at Trefoil Guest house over New year.The accomodation is exceptional, clean and very comfortable. We had a lovely and relaxed break which was made even more enjoyable because of our hosts Malc and Pam. They are an amazing couple whom make you feel totally at home and nothing is too much trouble. Looking forward to repeating our experience sometime and we do not hesitate in recommending this fabulous and welcoming Guest house.

Reviewer:G M | Tue 6th Jan 2015 | 3 years ago


highly recommended - Rating 5/5

Excellent guest house. Both malcolm and pam very welcoming and couldnt do enough for us. Lovely room for us and lovely room for our 16 yr old. Very clean excellent breakfast choices. Will definitely be booking again :)

Reviewer:Michelle S | Sun 4th Jan 2015 | 3 years ago


The Trefoil- Rating 5/5

The Trefoil has to be the nicest B&B we have stayed in. We were most welcomed when we arrived..our room was beautiful as is the whole house.Breakfast was cooked to perfection and good wholesome fresh produce!We could certainly taste the difference and the service was second to none.Highly recommended!It is worthy of a Silver Award as well as it's Four Star Rating.We would recommend and definately come again!Many thanks for your hospitality x

Reviewer:C W | Tue 30th Dec 2014 | 3 years ago


Christmas Stay 3 days- Rating 5/5

We were welcomed by Pam and Malc with a nice cuppa tea needed after a long journey, our room was lovely spotlessly clean,beds were very comfortable and peaceful.The breakfast was delicious glad we stayed here better than a 5 star hotel, we will certainly stay again in the future, and the ease of parking our car was a bonus, many thanks to Pam and Malc for making our stay very enjoyable

Reviewer:Mrs B S | Sun 28th Dec 2014 | 3 years ago


1st Class - Rating 5/5

Warm and friendly welcome from Pam and Malcolm, beautiful rooms, lovely breakfast, feels like you are staying with friends.

Reviewer:G H | Sun 14th Dec 2014 | 3 years ago


Pristine B&B and Lovely Hosts - Rating 5/5

Pam was an exceptionally thoughtful and friendly host on our arrival. Trefoil had just been freshly decorated and was immaculately presented. Room was lovely and cosy and the bed was perfect.Lovely to have free prestige toiletries to use and wifi. Breakfast was epic with lots to choose from and lovingly prepared. We will be back for a getaway in the near future. Thanks Pam.

Reviewer:Daniel B | Wed 10th Dec 2014 | 3 years ago


wonderfull - Rating 5/5

Very welcoming and spotlessly clean we had a fabulous time. The bestB&B we have ever stayed in.

Reviewer:Mrs. Colette C | Mon 1st Dec 2014 | 3 years ago


Warm welcome - Rating 5/5

A lovely warm welcome, extremely friendly and all round enjoyable stay. Breakfasts were fab and great value too.

Reviewer:Ms. Alison L | Thu 9th Oct 2014 | 3 years ago


Wonderful Home from Home - Rating 5/5

Spent just one night with Pam and Malc earlier in September, with my Mum and sister. What a fabulous place. It's just like being in your own home. They welcomed us with biscuits and a pot of tea on arrival, which was just what we needed after our journey from the Midlands.Our room was "bijou", but beautifully decorated (as is the whole B&B), absolutely spotless (and yes, I did the finger test to check for dust!!), linen/towels very good quality.Wonderful home cooked, plentiful breakfast the next morning, and a friendly atmosphere, with all the guests chatting together.Will definitely return if in the area, and have already recommended to several people. If you would like to try the Trefoil, book early, it is well booked up, but that's not a surprise.Thanks, Pam and Malc

Reviewer:Mrs. Jayne W | Tue 30th Sep 2014 | 3 years ago


Re Trefoil guest house - Rating 5/5

Our stay was brilliant;lovely breakfast, so friendly and helpful hosts, will definitely be staying there again.

Reviewer:A W | Mon 15th Sep 2014 | 4 years ago


Excellent Value - Rating 5/5

Enjoyed our short stay - nothing too much trouble for Pam and Malc.Comfortable accomodation and nothing beats having your breakfast cooked for you to order!

Reviewer:Mr. Richard S | Mon 1st Sep 2014 | 4 years ago


Great stay - Rating 5/5

Fantastic stay, room was beautiful and very comfortable. Breakfast was wonderful and thank you got catering for Dave's dietary needs. Would definitely recommend a stay with you. You were both lovely, friendly hosts. Thank you again for everything. Dave and Louise

Reviewer:L B | Tue 26th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


Great stay - Rating 5/5

Fantastic stay, room was beautiful and very comfortable. Breakfast was wonderful and thank you got catering for Dave's dietary needs. Would definitely recommend a stay with you. You were both lovely, friendly hosts. Thank you again for everything. Dave and Louise

Reviewer:L B | Tue 26th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


Excellent place to stay - Rating 5/5

Extremely friendly and helpful guest house owners, who could not do enough to make our stay comfortable and advise us on places to visit. Food excellent. Rooms very clean, very comfortable and very well maintained. We would not hesitate to recommend to others, or stay there again ourselves.

Reviewer:Mr. Philip E | Thu 14th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


What a great Guest House - Rating 5/5

Warm Welcome, Offered tea and biscuits on arrival.Room spotless with excellent modern decor and all facilities one could wish for.Huge choice for breakfast.Within 10 minutes walk of harbour or get the bus right outside.Certainly the best Guest house we have stayed at.

Reviewer:R G | Thu 31st Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


trefoil g.h - Rating 5/5

a very pleasant stay, although it was for one night - hosts friendly, helpfull, the guest house is pristine clean, a lot of thought has gone into decor, everything you need in the bedroom,plus a guest lounge - certainly recommend and hope to return

Reviewer:E D | Sat 14th Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


Treloil, best in Brixham - Rating 5/5

Long week-end visit, Trefoil and its owners could not be faulted, instantly felt at home, immaculate, bright rooms, breakfast that saves you buying lunch, friendly and welcoming, genuine 10 miniute walk into Brixham, enen if your knee's are past their best!!

Reviewer:Mr C B | Wed 11th Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


Lyn& Stephen Chilcott - Rating 5/5

It was the second time my husband &myself stayed at trefoil guest house in Brixham we will be going back again every year if we can Pam &Malcolm very friendly &helpful people breakfast lovely bed&breakfast nice&clean room very comfy

Reviewer:L C | Mon 9th Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


Trefoil Guesthouse - Rating 5/5

We can't fault our stay. The rooms were immaculate and the breakfast was delicious. Over all very homely with lovely hosts!

Reviewer:C S | Sun 8th Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


l - Rating 5/5

Thank you so mutch for a lovly stay, allways a pleasure will see you agine next year recomended to all my friends thanks again joe, the commodore, dead eye dick.

Reviewer:Mr J A | Fri 9th May 2014 | 4 years ago


Thankyou - Rating 5/5

Myself and my husband and 5 year old stayed here for 2 nights and were made very welcome by Pam and Malcolm.our room was really clean and had everything we needed.Both mornings we had a fabulous cooked breakfast an again felt that nothing was a problem..Thankyou so much and would def give the Trefoil 10 out of 10!

Reviewer:J L | Mon 5th May 2014 | 4 years ago


17.03.14 - 20.03.14 - Rating 5/5

We stayed at Trefoil for 3 nights. Excellent greeting and nothing appeared to be too much trouble. The room, which had a superking bed was excellent. The room was decorated to a high standard. There was tea/coffee making facilities, hairdryer, towels and complimentary toiletries. We had an en-suite shower room which was also to a high standard. The breakfast was excellent and the choice of food was amazing. Plenty of tea/coffee, toast, juices, cereals and of course the famous cooked breakfasts. Hosts were friendly and nothing was too much trouble. The B&B was an ideal location, 10mins from the town. Parking available.The only thing that we found uncomfortable was the heating. It was too hot for us but that is only because we live on a farm and we are not used to it.Would definitely visit again and recommend to anyone looking for somewhere to stay.

Reviewer:Mrs. Sarah J | Sun 23rd Mar 2014 | 4 years ago


Trefoil guest house - Rating 5/5

We stayed for 3 nights in March 2014.Pam and Malcolm were very welcoming.Our room was very clean and comfortable.Good choice of breakfast menu and well presented.We would recommend the Trefoil.The location was good too.

Reviewer:J H | Tue 18th Mar 2014 | 4 years ago


Truly excellent - Rating 5/5

First class in every way, lovely owners who made me feel really welcome. Beautiful clean room, good shower, comfy bed. I would stay here again with no hesitation, good to find people who understand the true meaning of hospitality. Highly recommended!

Reviewer:R H | Sat 8th Mar 2014 | 4 years ago


Father & Son - Rating 5/5

This is our 2nd stay at the Trefoil, Excellent service &friendly atmosphere.Really felt welcome &part of Pam &Malcolm's Family during both of our stays here.Thanks for another fantastic stay, will hopefully be back next year.Best wishes Jon &Nick Smith (Frome Town Archers).

Reviewer:Mr J S | Tue 4th Feb 2014 | 4 years ago


home from home - Rating 5/5

warm friendly welcome. Pam and Malc couldn't do enough to help. the room was immaculate and really well presented with obviously expensive décor. the choice at breakfast time is varied and well prepared. it is well located being a 10 minute walk to the town and harbour area. we spent 5 nights at the Trefoil in January and although unlucky with the weather still had a lovely time. This was helped in no small way by being made to feel at home in a lovely relaxing atmosphere. We will certainly be returning and would advise anyone to book with Pam and Malc.

Reviewer:Mr V W | Thu 30th Jan 2014 | 4 years ago


November 2013 - Rating 5/5

We had a very pleasant overnight stay here.We were given a friendly welcome and our room was comfortable,nicely furnished and spotlessly clean, with extra touches that you wouldn't expect in a b&b - towelling robes, bottles of water, biscuits to go with the tea making facilities etc.The breakfast was excellent too.

Reviewer:Mr. Clive F | Wed 20th Nov 2013 | 4 years ago


A short break in Brixham - Rating 5/5

We visited Trefoil Guest House for a one night stay during a short break to South Devon. On arrival we were made very welcome and invited into the lounge area for tea and biscuits. The guest house was immaculate and the room ( Kimberlie ) was lovely. The full English breakfast was very tasty and there were plenty of other options available.We had a delicious fresh crab sandwich down by the harbour watching the world go by. In the evening we ate at the Crab Quay Restaurant which made the best seafood linguine I have ever tasted.Thanks for a wonderful stay at Trefoil.

Reviewer:Mr P B | Wed 25th Sep 2013 | 4 years ago


Trefoil guest house - Rating 5/5

superb stay pam and malc were wonderful room fantastic and the breakfasts were superb, would stay again without a second thought

Reviewer:Mr A H | Fri 13th Sep 2013 | 5 years ago


Anniversary Treat - Rating 5/5

Lovely room with little extras that make such a difference. We had a small fridge and I have never seen such a beautiful toilet roll rose. Breakfast was good with plenty of choice. This was a anniversary treat that we really enjoyed. Thank you both very much.

Reviewer:Mrs J H | Mon 9th Sep 2013 | 5 years ago


A very enjoyable stay - Rating 5/5

We spent 5 very comfortable nights at Trefoil. We found Pam and Malc perfect hosts, both very welcoming and friendly, in fact we were made to feel like their friends.As Trefoil is located on a main road my husband requested a room at the rear of the property. Although not the largest, it was very well appointed with a lovely shower and a huge bed, bigger than our Kingsize at home.The towels and bath mat was changed every other day which was in excess of anything we had experienced elsewhere.As for Brixham itself, we found many Restaurants, the ones we tried were all excellent.Breakfasts were great with a good choice to cater for all tastes, from a Full English, to a Buffet BreakfastTo sum up, you can't go wrong if you stay here, just an easy 10 minutes stroll to the heart of the Harbour and the Restaurants Pubs and Bars.When we return to Brixham we will be staying here again, no question. (if it's not fully booked)

Reviewer:Mrs E S | Sun 8th Sep 2013 | 5 years ago


Wonderful Guest House - Rating 5/5

Lovely couple who go out of their way to please their guests. Nothing is too much trouble. Lovely breakfast with sausages that are really tasty and full of meat!. Very comfortable bed.The only problem was it went too fast.A credit to you Pam and Malc.

Reviewer:Mr Arthur L | Sat 31st Aug 2013 | 5 years ago


August 2013 - Rating 5/5

Excellent accomodation was very clean and up to date. Pam and Malcolm are most welcoming.Add to that the great breakfast, what else could you ask for?!!!

Reviewer:Mr C | Thu 22nd Aug 2013 | 5 years ago


First Class Weekend - Rating 5/5

We found the guest house quite easily it is in a convenient location. the guest house is run by the proprieters who do all the work and give absolute personal attaention.The premises are spotless and tastefully furnished with all the ameneties you could wish for. The bedroom was en suite and beautifully furnished the bed was very comfortable.Breakfast is as good as you get anywhere.Nothing too much trouble.We thoroughly reccommend this guest house and hope to return soon.

Reviewer:Mr. Kenneth D | Mon 19th Aug 2013 | 5 years ago


Perfect Stay - Rating 5/5

Could not fault our 4 day stay with Malcolm and Pam, nice room, fluffy towels and dressing gowns, lovely toiletries and plenty of them (not little bottles that never quite seem enough)! Spotlessly clean, 4 great breakfasts and such lovely hosts both so welcoming and helpful with information and advice. Trefoil is in a good location 10-15 minute walk to the beautiful Harbour which is not on an incline as most other roads are. We highly recommend this B&B. Thank you Malcolm and Pam

Reviewer:Mrs. Brenda M | Sat 17th Aug 2013 | 5 years ago


Stay in July - Rating 5/5

I recently spent 5 nights at the Trefoil Guest House, and have nothing but praise for Pam and Malcolm and their lovely guest house. The room was spotlessly clean, comfortable and quiet, and I had 5 perfect nights sleep. There were ample towels and bedding. The breakfasts were amazing, and included cereal, a perfectly cooked full English, toast and tea - this set me up for the day nicely! Pam and Malcolm were very welcoming, extremely attentive, and nothing was too much trouble for them - their service was outstanding from the minute I arrived, and they made sure that I had a comfortable and enjoyable 5 night stay. Pam and Malcolm are incredibly friendly and it was an absolute pleasure to stay with them. There is also ample free parking directly outside the guest house. The guest house is just 5 minutes walk from the centre of Brixham and the quayside. I cannot praise Pam and Malcolm highly enough and will certainly be recommending the Trefoil Guest House to family and friends. If you want to stay at a family friendly, spotlessly clean guest house, with a superb choice of breakfasts, and outstanding customer service, then I would wholeheartedly recommend the Trefoil Guest House!

Reviewer:Mr G P | Sat 3rd Aug 2013 | 5 years ago


GREAT GUEST HOUSE - Rating 5/5

EXCELLENT COMFORTABLE STAY. LOVELY AND CLEAN COULD NOT FAULT IT

Reviewer:Mr. Steven W | Sat 3rd Aug 2013 | 5 years ago


Weary walkers - Rating 5/5

Excellent stay. Very comfortable beds, pleasant ,welcoming proprietorsand very good breakfast.Nothing seemed too much trouble.

Reviewer:Mrs L N | Mon 29th Jul 2013 | 5 years ago


business/pleasure - Rating 5/5

Super opportunity to meet welcoming and interested hosts, who were friendly and very professional.Their home is spotless and they make you feel secure and relaxed within it.The beds are good quality, the furnishings Sanderson and all very clean.Breakfasts are indeed something else, and you need to recognise they are going to keep you going for the day ahead!A pleasure to stay there and one to visit again.Best wishes for the rest of the summer.

Reviewer:Ms. Mary A | Sun 21st Jul 2013 | 5 years ago


First Class - Rating 5/5

Absolutely lovely place, really enjoyed our stay. Comfortable rooms, great breakfast &a nice atmosphere.

Reviewer:Mr. Leslie H | Mon 8th Jul 2013 | 5 years ago


Home from Home at the Treefoil- Rating 5/5

Hi Pam and Malc,thanks for another enjoyable week with you.Good weather good food and very good company. May see you again in the future. X.

Reviewer:Mr. WilfD | Mon 1st Jul 2013 | 5 years ago


top notch - Rating 5/5

beautifully furnished guest house well kept and the owners are excellent will stay again if in area

Reviewer:Mr. Kenneth B | Sat 29th Jun 2013 | 5 years ago


Fantastic - Rating 5/5

Thank you for a most relaxing stay and your wonderful hospitality. Faultless!

Reviewer:Mr. Dean B | Thu 20th Jun 2013 | 5 years ago


Mark and Gemma - Rating 5/5

enjoyed our stay very much and will be back

Reviewer:Mr Mark J | Fri 14th Jun 2013 | 5 years ago


Wonderful - Rating 5/5

A big thank you to Pam and Malc for a wonderful stay. Warm welcome, Lovely rooms and gorgeous breakfast and easy walking distance to Brixham harbour what more can I say. would definitely recommend

Reviewer:Mrs. Pamela C | Sat 8th Jun 2013 | 5 years ago


Brixham- Rating 5/5

It was a lovely guest house pam greeted us with tea coffee &biscuits on arrival roomwe stayed in had plenty of space bed nice &comfy shower nice size must have been ok my husband had 2 showers he never had any problems he is 6'6"tall breakfast lovely pam&Malcolm were wonderful host's treated us as one of their friends you could not wish for better &friendly people

Reviewer:Mrs L C | Tue 21st May 2013 | 5 years ago


Faultless - Rating 5/5

We thoroughly enjoyed our weekend at The Trefoil. We were warmly welcomed, the room and en-suite were immaculate and smart. Breakfast was first rate.

Reviewer:Mrs. Beverly B | Fri 17th May 2013 | 5 years ago


Recommended - Rating 5/5

Can't fault at all, very friendly, very clean, and most welcomimg. Would recommend to anyone.All other B&B's should try and achieve this standard. A very big thank you to our hosts.

Reviewer:Mr D G | Mon 22nd Apr 2013 | 5 years ago


Highly Recommend,Great value for money !! - Rating 5/5

We stayed at this lovely B &B for three nights.When we arrived we were made to feel very welcome and asked if we would like a cup of tea. Our bedroom was small but very clean and decorated beautifully. Breakfast was first class every morning, we really looked forwardto it. After a long day out one day we were greeted back and joined Pam and Malcolm for a lovely cup of tea. Our whole experience at The Trefoil was lovely andgreat value for money. We wish both Pam and Malcolm every success.

Reviewer:Mrs. Sharon S | Wed 17th Apr 2013 | 5 years ago


weekend away with grandsons - Rating 5/5

my wife myself and two grandsons all agreed it was one of the best b&b we have stayed at.the breakfast and menu were excellent,looking forward to going back at a later date regards chris &tom

Response

Thank you for your kind review We are really please you & the boys enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again soon when the weathers better & you can catch some fishMany thankPam & Malc

Reviewer:Mr T D | Mon 8th Apr 2013 | 5 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

My wife and I spent 3 nights at the Trefoil in March 2013. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Brixham and would have no hesitation in returning to the Trefoil and recommending it to anyone else. Excellent facilities and a wonderful home cooked breakfast. Thank you

Response

Thank you for your kind review we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We take great pride in ourguest house & enjoy the business we are in because we met such lovely people. Hope to see you againPam & Malc

Reviewer:Mr Jonathan L | Wed 3rd Apr 2013 | 5 years ago


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

An excellent overnight stay - lovely decor throughout and really welcoming...everything perfect in room and with all facilities.

Reviewer:Mrs. Alison B | Mon 31st Dec 2012 | 5 years ago


Amazing! - Rating 5/5

Stayed for one night so we could attend a friends party.Had not stayed in a B &B for many years - what can I say - we were bowled over by theclass and quality of the Trefoil accomodation and food. The owners Pam and Malc.made us feel so welcome - a real home from home.We would not hesitate to book in again and cannot commend the Trefoil highly enough.Amazing!!!

Reviewer:Mrs. Patricia B | Mon 10th Dec 2012 | 5 years ago


great place to stay - Rating 5/5

This is the fourth time I have stayed and I think the standard of accommodation is excellent. The owners are very friendly and helpful and the breakfast is always well cooked.Best b and b I have visited.

Reviewer:Ms. Christine B | Sat 17th Nov 2012 | 5 years ago


Welcoming - Rating 5/5

Had a delightful stay, would definately stay again. Hosts made you feel very welcome, room was spotless and the bed was so comfortable, breakfast just the job to start the day. Thanks.

Reviewer:Mr. Gerard C | Mon 5th Nov 2012 | 5 years ago


Third time staying here - Rating 5/5

This was my third stay at Trefoil House and as on the previous two occasions it was a pleasure. Pam and Malc are wonderful hosts and the accommodation was very comfortable and the breakfasts just superb. It's more like a home from home to me.

Reviewer:Mr. Ray W | Mon 22nd Oct 2012 | 5 years ago


Brillant B&B - Rating 5/5

Pam and Malcolm are excellent hosts, providing a warm welcome(with tea and bisciuts) and a excellent choice of breakfast(scrambled egg and smoked salmon was a good choice- delicious). The guest house is immaculate, clean and decorated to a high standard,the rooms are to a very high standard, only a 10 minute walk to the town/harbour area.Would recommend to friends, family,etc and plan to return

Reviewer:Mr. Andy F | Wed 12th Sep 2012 | 6 years ago


Ten out of Ten! - Rating 5/5

Excellent service, very welcoming, beautiful rooms, spotlessly clean, good food with lots of choice. Will be going again!

Reviewer:Mrs K R | Mon 10th Sep 2012 | 6 years ago


Hotel review - Rating 5/5

Stayed for four nights. The hosts Sue and Malcolm are lovely people and welcomed us with tea and buscuits.The rooms are very well decorated, scrupulously clean and comfortable. The breakfast is great and the trefoil is just a short walk to brixham town.We would have no hesitation in recomending The Trefoil and if we visit brixham again we wil definately stop at this hotel.The weather was lovely too.David and Maureen Derby

Reviewer:Mr. David H | Sat 8th Sep 2012 | 6 years ago


5* - Rating 5/5

Comfortable beds. Excellent breakfast. Friendly hosts. Would definitely stay again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Ruth W | Sat 25th Aug 2012 | 6 years ago


whta a wonderful warm welcome!- Rating 5/5

I stayed here as one of 44 overnight stops on my recent 630 mile charity walk and I would rate the welcome well up there with the very best! Brilliat hospitality and a a nice clean establishment. Not only were the owners happy to book resturants, and loan mobile chgargers.. but they even promptly sent on items we accidentally left behind.. well beyond the call!Thank you both so much!Nicola

Reviewer:Dr. Nicola Rooney| Fri 10th Aug 2012 | 6 years ago


Great place to stay - Rating 4/5

We only stayed one night but enjoyed our stay there. The place was very clean and the service very friendly. The room was clean and breakfast was great.Would recommend.

Reviewer:Mr. DavidS | Mon 23rd Jul 2012 | 6 years ago


Lovley Stay - Rating 5/5

We have just returned from a 2 day stay at Trefoil Guest House, we had a lovley stay, Pam and Malc and Pams sister were wonderful hosts, nothing was too much trouble for them. The breakfast was lovley with a good choice. They fell in love with our little 4 month old boy, at one point taking him for a cuddle, so we could have a breakfast in peace.The room was lovley and very clean, we go to Devon quite a lot, and it is deffinatly the best Guest House we hae stayed in and we will deffinatly go back.

Reviewer:Mr. Robert M | Tue 10th Jul 2012 | 6 years ago


Excellent Guest House - Rating 5/5

very pleasant over night stay very comfortable roomand lovely breakfast . would recommend Trefoil Guest house.

Reviewer:Mrs G O | Sat 9th Jun 2012 | 6 years ago


very nice guesthouse - Rating 5/5

excellent, though small room and bathroom, lots of extra things in both bedroom and bathroom, quiet as it was at the back. Fabulous breakfast, helpful owner. Only drawback is that there is only one parking bay at the front. Would recommend to others

Reviewer:Mr. Peter K | Wed 30th May 2012 | 6 years ago


Trefoil b and b- Rating 5/5

Lovely ,clean,tastefully decorated room with everything you need for relaxing stay. Welcoming friendly hosts who were keen to please. Super breakfast, we would definitely recommend Trefoil B and B. Ken and Liz.

Reviewer:Mrs. Elizabeth A | Wed 21st Mar 2012 | 6 years ago


Relaxing stay - Rating 5/5

I was made very welcome and felt at home immediately. An attractively decorated and comfortable room.Excellant breakfast.

Reviewer:Ms. Fionna Stewart-butler Fionna S | Tue 21st Feb 2012 | 6 years ago


Great Guest house - Rating 5/5

Great guest house, could not fault anything and we were made most welcomeI would certainly stay agin and will pass this gem onto others

Reviewer:Mr. Jim R | Tue 3rd Jan 2012 | 6 years ago


Visit december 2011 - Rating 5/5

As always, a very warm welcome and delightful stay, hoping to come back again very soon!

Reviewer:Mrs. Sandra H | Mon 12th Dec 2011 | 6 years ago


The Best - Rating 5/5

3rd year of staying 5 star couple 5 star b&b

Reviewer:Mr. John M | Tue 22nd Nov 2011 | 6 years ago


Our stay at Trefoil - Rating 5/5

Excellent place to stay Pam and Malcolm could not have been more welcoming or more helpful. Rooms very clean, comfortable with lovely decor and linen. Guest lounge very nice and comfortable, excellent choice of breakfast that kept us going all day. Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Mrs. Jane N | Fri 9th Sep 2011 | 7 years ago


Our Stay - Rating 5/5

Hosts were superb very warm and welcoming very nice and relaxing time would recommend the trefoil guest house to anyone wishing to stay in Brixham full english breafast was brilliantCarol and Kevin Ely, Cambs

Reviewer:Mrs. Carol H | Thu 1st Sep 2011 | 7 years ago


We'll be back! - Rating 4/5

Spotlessly clean and impeccably renovated. Very welcoming hosts;with good recommendations for eating and entertainment!

Reviewer:Dr. Lynne B | Sat 27th Aug 2011 | 7 years ago


Excellent!! - Rating 5/5

This guest house is a "must stay at"one if you are travelling to the Torbay area. The rooms are excellent in every respect, and the hosts, Pam and Malcolm could not make you more welcome. The breakfasts are second to none, no matter what you choose. We could not find any faults at all. If, like my wife and I, you are holders of a "bus pass"(or even if you are not), don't take your car into any of the Torbay resorts, as there is an excellent No. 12 bus service that runs every 10 minutes from just outside the guest house.

Response

Dear John & PatThankyou for your Excellent review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay it was a pleasure meeting you both & we hope to meet you both again sometime in the future.Many thanks again.Pam & Malc

Reviewer:Mr. John P | Sun 17th Jul 2011 | 7 years ago


Brilliant service. - Rating 5/5

Very welcoming hosts, felt comfortable and looked after.Hosts went out if their way to offer assistance.Would highly recommend.

Response

Dear ColeenWe are really glad you enjoyed your stay, thankyou for your wonderful review. Hope to see you again when you return to Brixham.Many thanksPam & Malc

Reviewer:Ms. Coleen W | Sun 10th Jul 2011 | 7 years ago


Pristine B&B - Rating 5/5

Newly decorated and spotlessly clean, beautifully cooked breakfast, every detail was attended to.We really appreciated the lovely cup of tea and kind welcome on arrival after our long journey in bank holiday traffic.

Reviewer:Mr. Charles G | Mon 30th May 2011 | 7 years ago


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Credit Card
  • Free Parking
  • Family Rooms
  • Wifi
  • Vegetarian