Reviews

What people are saying about Trefoil Guest House




Fantastic place - Rating 5/5

We stayed for two nights and will definitely be coming back again. The whole accommodation is spotless and the owners are friendly yet not intrusive, the breakfast is freshly cooked and delicious with a good choice. A little gem.

Reviewer:David Burletson | Thu 16th Nov 2017


Success assured for new owners- Rating 5/5

Thank you to Beverly &Ashley for making our stay so special.Their personal attention to detail gave that extra charm.Super clean rooms&excellent breakfast. Would definitely stay there again. Barbara

Reviewer:Barbra Wildman | Thu 16th Nov 2017


Great week-end break. - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable guest house. Nice little extras in our room that you would expect from a 5* hotel. Hosts Beverley and Ashley could not do enough to make our stay very pleasant. Thoroughly recommend this Guest House.

Reviewer:Kenneth Rendle | Tue 7th Nov 2017


A trip to Brixham - Rating 5/5

A very comfortable room,spotlessly clean.A freshly cooked breakfast.A problem with the shower, but resolvedby the owners satisfactory.

Response

Hi Pat Thank you for your excellent review and the feedback that you gave us during your stay is always greatly appreciated Ash was happy that you really liked the breakfast. Look forward to you visiting us again soonKind regards Bev and Ash

Reviewer:Pat Tortioshell | Sun 5th Nov 2017


Nice new owners - Rating 5/5

The guest house has recently been taken over by Beverly and Ashley,who are both very friendly and helpful.Ashley\'s breakfast was very good and his poached eggs perfect.We did comment that they needed a little background music as the breakfast room was very quiet so Beverley put it on her to do list.Would definitely stay here again.

Response

Hi Mike Thank you for the very positive feedback and glad that the poached eggs were a success. Look forward to seeing you both again soon Bev and Ash

Reviewer:M Curtis | Mon 30th Oct 2017


Overnight stay - Rating 5/5

Very friendly and helpful and a nice pot of earl grey thanks Ashley and bev

Response

Thank you for your very positive review and we will make sure that we a well stocked with loose leaf earl grey next time you visit Kind regards Bev and Ash

Reviewer:Ian Mason | Mon 30th Oct 2017


Great BB - Rating 5/5

Friendly clean and tidy great location Will use again

Reviewer:Roger Squire | Mon 30th Oct 2017


Excellent Stay - Rating 5/5

We stayed at Trefoil Guest House for one evening.The room was very comfortable and very clean.Breakfast the next morning was very good.Beverley and Ashley are the perfect hosts nothing is too much trouble.We look forward to our return visit

Response

Good evening Rachelle Thank you for the great feedbackWe both look forward to you visiting us both again at TrefoilBest wishes Ash and Bev

Reviewer:rachelle gould | Tue 24th Oct 2017


10 out of 10!! - Rating 5/5

Dear Beverly and AshThank you so much for making me so welcome in your lovely BnB,I cannot think of anything you could do to improve a guest\'s stay - the only thing (if possible) would be to put a case stand in the room.Thank you so much for your hospitality , I\'ll recommend you to my friend\'s.See you again soonSarah.

Response

Good Evening Sarah, Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stayThe case stand is an excellent idea and we will endeavour to include these in our rooms in the near future.We look forward to seeing you again!Best regardsBeverley and Ashley

Reviewer:Sarah Wilson | Sun 22nd Oct 2017


Short stay - Rating 5/5

Most enjoyable stay as always. First class breakfast and accomodation.

Reviewer:D Adams | Mon 25th Sep 2017


Great Stay - Rating 5/5

Friendly hosts, good breakfast and fantastic accommodation. It\'s on the main road so expect some traffic noise.

Reviewer:S Webber | Wed 23rd Aug 2017


My stay at Trefoil house - Rating 5/5

Lovely guest house, lovely couple.good choice for breakfast.friendly couple made you feel welcome.you will not be disappointed when you book into this guest House.

Reviewer:R Owen | Sun 20th Aug 2017


My stay at Trefoil guest house - Rating 5/5

Lovely guest house, lovely couple.good choice for breakfast.friendly couple made you feel welcome.you will not be disappointed when you book into this guest House.

Reviewer:R Owen | Sun 20th Aug 2017


very enjoyable stay - Rating 5/5

the hosts are lovely people on arrival lovely warm welcome food excellent nothing to much trouble very clean and tidy would recommend

Reviewer:Jane Wood | Thu 10th Aug 2017


Had a great break - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely 4 night break. It was handy being on the bus route so that we had access tothe local area and beyond. The accomodation was clean and comfortable. The breakfasts were very good. What more could you want

Reviewer:K Chapell | Thu 10th Aug 2017


10 out off 10 - Rating 5/5

The stay was excellent

Reviewer:K Bowler | Mon 7th Aug 2017


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Excellent / well look after brakefast excellent x 10

Reviewer:K Bowler | Sun 6th Aug 2017


Our stay at Trefoil Guest House.- Rating 5/5

Warm welcome and friendly atmosphere. We had a lovely time and would definitely return.

Reviewer:sharon smith | Tue 25th Jul 2017


Feedback- Rating 5/5

Warm welcome and friendly atmosphere. We had a lovely time and would definitely return.

Reviewer:sharon smith | Tue 25th Jul 2017


Fantastic hosts! - Rating 5/5

Lovely hosts, warm and welcoming, nice and clean bed really comfy

Reviewer:L Langston | Mon 24th Jul 2017


The best B&B we have stayed in - Rating 5/5

My wife and I stayed here the weekend just gone and I can gladly say this is the best B&B we have stayed in. Our hosts are lovely, harm and friendly people. The house and rooms are clean tidy and very well looked after. The breakfast was cooked perfectly on both mornings with a good variety and the overall experience was more than good. If anyone is staying in Brixham or surrounding towns a night here will not be disappointing...

Reviewer:G Crump | Wed 19th Jul 2017


Loved staying at trefoil - Rating 5/5

We really enjoyed staying at trefoil b&b we were made very welcome our room was lovely and food was really good. We will be coming back again as some pointAnne &Adrian Oliver

Reviewer:A oliver | Mon 26th Jun 2017


Look no further than this little gem! - Rating 5/5

What a little gem this was! We\'ve stayed at many guest houses and this was right up there with the best. Very friendly welcome and our hosts were lovely. Breakfast was also excellent as was the location. Really would recommend the Trefoil. If you\'re looking for a relaxing stay and one that represents great value for money look no further than this!

Reviewer:R Hayward | Wed 14th Jun 2017


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

Our 2nd visit to Trefoil, cannot fault anything, lovely hosts, beautiful rooms and fantastic breakfasts. Thank you

Reviewer:Mrs. JOANNE MCMAHON | Fri 2nd Jun 2017


The perfect stay - Rating 5/5

It was a really comfortable stay, at a very reasonable rate, and I cannot think of anything you could have done to make it better. There were so many lovely little things that make all the difference - nice smellies, biscuits in the room, etc. Thank you

Reviewer:S Chippendale | Mon 8th May 2017


3 night stay at Trefoil Guest house - Rating 5/5

Just the ticket. Lovelyhosts Malcom and Pam. Food spot on,room lovely and comfortable, nice big bed. En suite very nice. Would highly recommend. Mr&Mrs Chamberlain, Gloucester.

Reviewer:D Chamberlain | Mon 1st May 2017


friendly and warm - Rating 5/5

This was our first visit and we were made very welcome.Lovely room and very clean. Very good breakfast ans a varied choice. Very flexible when we asked for an earlier breakfast time

Reviewer:J Bricknell | Tue 13th Dec 2016


An absolutely great bed and breakfast - Rating 5/5

We stayed at Trefoil at the beginning of December. It was just a nice walking distance to Brixham harbour. We were met with a warm welcome from Malcolm.It was spotlessly clean,good sizes double bedroom, excellent breakfast, &it was all nicely decorated for Christmas. We would go again.

Reviewer:Marion gurnaccio | Mon 12th Dec 2016


Hospitable.helpful hosts - Rating 5/5

Pam and Malc, a delightful couple whose joint aim is to ensure that your stay (2 nights inmy case) is the very best that it could be.My bedroom and ensuite werefurnished and finished to a high standard but it was all the little extas, so thoughtfully provided that really makes it stand out. The same can be said about the breakfast. If you are in the area and need somewhere to stay, book it. There is a frequent bus service close by and if you need anything just ask. I feel sure you will get a positive response.

Reviewer:P Langley | Fri 7th Oct 2016


Fabulous- Rating 5/5

Thank you for a wonderful stay, the breakfast was to die for and such wonderful people, our bedroom was fabulous I had the best nights sleep in ages, such a warm and comfortable bed. Unfortunately the free pen has already broken, but I can not endorse this bed and breakfast enough, lovely hosts, fantastic accommodation and food was amazing.. Thank you so much for a great weekend.

Reviewer:K Woodhall | Tue 20th Sep 2016


Highly recommended - Rating 5/5

A very warm welcome,Beautifully clean throughout, comfy bed, Lovely breakfast. Would definitely recommend and would re-visit. One of the best B and B\'s I have stayed in.

Reviewer:J Whinnet | Tue 20th Sep 2016


Trefoil Guest House, Brixham - Rating 5/5

2 Good nights sleep on very comfortable bed .Owners are very welcoming and provide a good choice of breakfast, well cooked and presented.

Reviewer:J Ryland | Thu 11th Aug 2016


2 Night stay - Rating 5/5

A very nice plesent guesthouse,beautifully decorated,,loverly breakfast,Pam and Malc are exceptionally nice hosts we were greeted with Pam making us a cup of tea.

Reviewer:Bill Dean | Thu 21st Jul 2016


First Class - Rating 5/5

Just back from a 3 night stay at the Trefoil, What can i say other than fantastic! Both Pam and Malcolm (owners) are 2 of the nicest people you could ever hope to meet and run an exceptional guest house. Everything from the full English breakfast in the morning to the decoration and upkeep of the rooms is second to none. Anyone visiting Brixham I would advise to stay here. Already planning our next trip back!

Reviewer:A Eddicott | Tue 31st May 2016


Well worth the money - Rating 5/5

We stayed end of May (bank holiday) for 2 nights in the double room at the top of the house the room is on the small side, the bed is hard and squeaky, the room is very clean the shower is brilliant, Pam and Malcolm are lovely and nothing is to much trouble, the breakfast is good quality and plenty of choice, we would stay again but in the bigger room thanks for a lovely stay πŸ˜ƒ

Reviewer:R Walker | Mon 30th May 2016


Brilliantstay - Rating 5/5

Stayed end of May (bank holiday) for 2 nights in the single room on the top floor bed very comfortable, room very clean, breakfast first class Pam and Malcom very friendly and great hosts thanks for a lovely stay πŸ‘

Reviewer:R Walker | Mon 30th May 2016


lovely stay - Rating 5/5

We stayed at trefoil for 3 nights, it\'s a beautiful guest house, absolutely immaculate, Pam and Malcolm make excellent hosts. Breakfast was lovely. Ideal position for everything. Parking on front of property. Everything you could ask for. Looking forward to the next stay.

Reviewer:Mrs. joanne mcmahon | Thu 26th May 2016


~ Fantastic ~ - Rating 5/5

Totally recommended! Trefoil is a short walk from the centre of Brixham. There\'s parking out the front as well as space on the road opposite. The interior is immaculate and newly decorated to a very high standard. I had a room on the top floor which was perfect, with a double bed, sofa, TV, wifi, and en suite shower room. The owners are friendly and helpful ~ they helped me with my luggage and were more than happy to provide a change of breakfast choices to accommodate my vegan diet and make sure I was full up before I went out for the day. Worth every penny and I shall be booking a room again when I visit next year. Thank you very much!

Reviewer:Mr. Martin Taylor | Thu 12th May 2016


Fantastic homely get away - Rating 5/5

What a wonderful B&B. We were made to feel welcome and at home as soon as we arrived. The room was beautiful, clean and of a good size. Breakfast was superb! Lots of variety (hot and cold options), hearty portions and the quality was simply heavenly. I absolutely adore Trefoil and will most certainly be staying again! I cannot recommend enough! You MUST stay here when visiting Brixham. Thankyou to you both for being such warm and welcoming hosts xxx

Reviewer:Miss. Hailey Arundell | Fri 6th May 2016


An excellent choice - Rating 5/5

Warm welcome and hot drink, despite arriving unsociably late. Lovely room and ensuite, comfortable bed. Excellent breakfast - no lunch required! Pamela and Malcolm unfailingly helpful and cheerful at all time. Definitely recommended.

Reviewer:Miss. GeraldineBooth| Tue 23rd Feb 2016


Trefoil deserves every one of the awards it has been given!!! - Rating 5/5

What a lovely place to stay, great location beautiful warm and cosy house and great hosts. Not forgetting the breakfast wow!!! A stay at Trefoil comes with all round excellence!!!

Reviewer:S Fullard | Mon 14th Dec 2015


Excellent B&B - Rating 5/5

Last minute booking which lived up to it\'s reputation. We arrived early and were welcomed with tea and biscuits and a friendly chat. Lovely clean comfortable room and an excellent breakfast. Would definitely stay there again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Carol Ross | Sat 12th Dec 2015


Festive Lighting- Rating 5/5

Amazing service, we use the hotel for our engineers and Pam is always very helpful and accommodating for our needs - even for last minute bookings.

Reviewer:Lamps And Tubes | Mon 2nd Nov 2015


Excellent, highly recommend- Rating 5/5

Only stayed one night but the welcome was warm and friendly, the room was spotlessly clean and beautifully presented. Good choice at breakfast and fully enjoyed my selection from the specials menu. Centre of Brixham is just a short walk away. Thank you Pam &Malcolm.

Reviewer:Mr. Geoff Waters | Mon 26th Oct 2015


Lovely guest house & lovely hosts - Rating 5/5

Stayed five nights at Trefoil in a single en suite room, very comfortable and relaxing. Breakfast was amazing especially the smoked salmon and scrambled eggs. Tea and coffee making facilities were great and even included hot chocolate. Very fluffy towels and a bath robe for your convenience. They thought of everything. Will definitely use Trefoil again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Glenys Mcewan | Fri 16th Oct 2015


Trefoil guest house - Rating 5/5

We recently stayed at Trefoil guest house for a wedding. We received a warm welcome and felt completely at home with Malc and Pam. The rooms are spotless and really homely. The breakfast was lovely with a good selection to choose from. Pam and Malc were the perfect hosts and were extremely helpful in ensuring our stay was as enjoyable as possible. They were also on hand to recommend places to go/ where to eat etc. We would thoroughly recommend Trefoil Guest and really enjoyed our stay!!!

Reviewer:Miss. Mary O\'Mahony | Tue 1st Sep 2015


Nice B&B - Rating 5/5

We only stayed in the Trefoil Guest House for one night, en route to Cornwall. The owners, Pam and Malcolm, were most welcoming and friendly. The room, and the whole guest house, was very tastefully decorated, and equipped to a high standard. Breakfast was varied, and good quality. Overall, definitely recommended for anyone needing somewhere to stay in Brixham.

Reviewer:Mr. Michael Bourla | Sat 29th Aug 2015


Short break- Rating 5/5

Just returned from are 4 day stay at the trefoil Guest house what a beautiful house great hosts and fantastic breakfast with great choice and cooked to perfection will definitely return highly recommend.

Reviewer:M Jackson | Sun 28th Jun 2015


BRIXHAM B & B- Rating 5/5

We were made to feel very welcome, with a cup of tea served on arrival, and time chatting with the owners. Our room, at the top of the house, was very tastefully decorated, equipped to a very high standard and very comfortable. Breakfast was excellent with enough food available to keep you going for the day!!

Reviewer:Mr. Kenneth Yates | Thu 4th Jun 2015


It was like coming home - Rating 5/5

Enjoyed a return stay at this beautiful guest house.Pam and Malcolm were splendid hosts as ever, attending to our every need. Looking forward to yet another return stay, roll on 2016.

Reviewer:Mr. Richard Hepplewhite | Thu 4th Jun 2015


Lovely - Rating 5/5

Very good room and breakfast. Pam and Malcolm very welcoming and friendly. Will definitely return next time we visit Brixham. Thankyou very much.

Reviewer:R Parkin | Wed 22nd Apr 2015


Wonderful place! - Rating 5/5

My partner and I stayed at The Trefoil Guesthouse for 2 nights in April 2015 and absolutely loved it! Pam and Malcolm, the owners, run a beautifully decorated B&B which is only a 15 minute walk from Brixham Harbour. They could not do enough for us, nothing was too much trouble and they are just very friendly, nice people. Breakfast is divine with plenty of choice for all. Our room was very nicely decorated, clean, with nice touches such as a bathrobe and The White Company \'Noir\' shower gels etc. The living and dining room are both decorated beautifully and we both felt very at home here. We will definitely be coming back to visit and would like to thank Pam and Malcolm for a very enjoyable stay.

Reviewer:A Purser | Thu 16th Apr 2015


Lovely littlle B&B with great hosts - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed our stay and the breakfast was brilliant.The room we stayed in had a king size bed and was clean and nicely decorated.The room was compact but had everything we needed. Pam and Malc were great hosts and gave good tips on where to go.

Reviewer:Mrs. Nicole Small | Tue 7th Apr 2015


Trefoil - Rating 5/5

We highly recommend Trefoil great rooms and very friendly owners. Breakfast is excellent and set you up for the day.

Reviewer:Mrs. Jane Nightingale | Fri 3rd Apr 2015


lovely - Rating 5/5

clean, friendly and great food. Will definitely be back and recommend to all.

Reviewer:Mrs. Paula Allen | Tue 31st Mar 2015


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

Fab place room was so chic and bed really comfortable. Pam and Malcolm were so accommadating even when we arrived late. Choices for breakfast excellent. Thoroughly enjoyed. Very good choice for folks who struggle with hills and steps as centre of Brixham is definitely a challenge..would stay there again.😊😊😊😊

Reviewer:L Stewart | Tue 31st Mar 2015


Comfortable room, helpful owners - Rating 5/5

A very pleasant stay, Malc and his wife were good hosts. Breakfast was tasty!

Reviewer:Mr. Andrew Harfoot | Mon 30th Mar 2015


Very good - Rating 5/5

Lovely comfortable bed, brilliant brekafast and a very friendly owners. Would definitely recommend.

Reviewer:M Oliver | Mon 23rd Mar 2015


Nice place - Nice people - Rating 5/5

Would use again if staying in Brixham.Easy walk to harbour.Frequent buses too.

Reviewer:M Rollinson | Thu 19th Mar 2015


Home from home - Rating 5/5

Our experiences of Trefoil are first class.We have no hesitation in recommending it.Thanks to Pam and Malcolm.

Reviewer:T Bennett | Tue 3rd Mar 2015


Perfect stay in Beautiful Brixham - Rating 5/5

Wished I could have stayed longer in this beautiful home. Absolutely immaculate and wow factor decor. My hosts were perfect and extremely helpful.I will certainly return, next time with my Husband &Daughter and will make sure we can stay longer in this beautiful home. It is a credit to the owners who have so much style and flair. Wish it was my home! Thank you for such a wonderful stay. Can\'t wait to return to Brixham and Trefoil!

Reviewer:H Attzs | Sun 25th Jan 2015


Outstanding Stay !!!! - Rating 5/5

Myself and my Partner stayed for 3 nights at Trefoil Guest house over New year.The accomodation is exceptional, clean and very comfortable. We had a lovely and relaxed break which was made even more enjoyable because of our hosts Malc and Pam. They are an amazing couple whom make you feel totally at home and nothing is too much trouble. Looking forward to repeating our experience sometime and we do not hesitate in recommending this fabulous and welcoming Guest house.

Reviewer:G Mcquire | Tue 6th Jan 2015


highly recommended - Rating 5/5

Excellent guest house. Both malcolm and pam very welcoming and couldnt do enough for us. Lovely room for us and lovely room for our 16 yr old. Very clean excellent breakfast choices. Will definitely be booking again :)

Reviewer:Michelle Smith | Sun 4th Jan 2015


The Trefoil- Rating 5/5

The Trefoil has to be the nicest B&B we have stayed in. We were most welcomed when we arrived..our room was beautiful as is the whole house. Breakfast was cooked to perfection and good wholesome fresh produce! We could certainly taste the difference and the service was second to none. Highly recommended! It is worthy of a Silver Award as well as it\'s Four Star Rating. We would recommend and definately come again! Many thanks for your hospitality x

Reviewer:C Williams | Tue 30th Dec 2014


Christmas Stay 3 days- Rating 5/5

We were welcomed by Pam and Malc with a nice cuppa tea needed after a long journey, our room was lovely spotlessly clean,beds were very comfortable and peaceful.The breakfast was delicious glad we stayed here better than a 5 star hotel, we will certainly stay again in the future, and the ease of parking our car was a bonus, many thanks to Pam and Malc for making our stay very enjoyable

Reviewer:Mrs B Summers | Sun 28th Dec 2014


1st Class - Rating 5/5

Warm and friendly welcome from Pam and Malcolm, beautiful rooms, lovely breakfast, feels like you are staying with friends.

Reviewer:G Harris | Sun 14th Dec 2014


Pristine B&B and Lovely Hosts - Rating 5/5

Pam was an exceptionally thoughtful and friendly host on our arrival. Trefoil had just been freshly decorated and was immaculately presented. Room was lovely and cosy and the bed was perfect.Lovely to have free prestige toiletries to use and wifi. Breakfast was epic with lots to choose from and lovingly prepared. We will be back for a getaway in the near future. Thanks Pam.

Reviewer:Daniel Bliss | Wed 10th Dec 2014


wonderfull - Rating 5/5

Very welcoming and spotlessly clean we had a fabulous time. The bestB&B we have ever stayed in.

Reviewer:Mrs. Colette Clifford | Mon 1st Dec 2014


Warm welcome - Rating 5/5

A lovely warm welcome, extremely friendly and all round enjoyable stay. Breakfasts were fab and great value too.

Reviewer:Ms. Alison Love | Thu 9th Oct 2014


Wonderful Home from Home - Rating 5/5

Spent just one night with Pam and Malc earlier in September, with my Mum and sister. What a fabulous place. It\'s just like being in your own home. They welcomed us with biscuits and a pot of tea on arrival, which was just what we needed after our journey from the Midlands.Our room was \"bijou\", but beautifully decorated (as is the whole B&B), absolutely spotless (and yes, I did the finger test to check for dust!!), linen/towels very good quality. Wonderful home cooked, plentiful breakfast the next morning, and a friendly atmosphere, with all the guests chatting together.Will definitely return if in the area, and have already recommended to several people. If you would like to try the Trefoil, book early, it is well booked up, but that\'s not a surprise.Thanks, Pam and Malc

Reviewer:Mrs. Jayne Walker | Tue 30th Sep 2014


Re Trefoil guest house - Rating 5/5

Our stay was brilliant;lovely breakfast, so friendly and helpful hosts, will definitely be staying there again.

Reviewer:A Williams | Mon 15th Sep 2014


Excellent Value - Rating 5/5

Enjoyed our short stay - nothing too much trouble for Pam and Malc.Comfortable accomodation and nothing beats having your breakfast cooked for you to order!

Reviewer:Mr. Richard Salter | Mon 1st Sep 2014


Great stay - Rating 5/5

Fantastic stay, room was beautiful and very comfortable. Breakfast was wonderful and thank you got catering for Dave's dietary needs. Would definitely recommend a stay with you. You were both lovely, friendly hosts. Thank you again for everything. Dave and Louise

Reviewer:L Bird | Tue 26th Aug 2014


Great stay - Rating 5/5

Fantastic stay, room was beautiful and very comfortable. Breakfast was wonderful and thank you got catering for Dave's dietary needs. Would definitely recommend a stay with you. You were both lovely, friendly hosts. Thank you again for everything. Dave and Louise

Reviewer:L Bird | Tue 26th Aug 2014


Excellent place to stay - Rating 5/5

Extremely friendly and helpful guest house owners, who could not do enough to make our stay comfortable and advise us on places to visit. Food excellent. Rooms very clean, very comfortable and very well maintained. We would not hesitate to recommend to others, or stay there again ourselves.

Reviewer:Mr. Philip Earl | Thu 14th Aug 2014


What a great Guest House - Rating 5/5

Warm Welcome, Offered tea and biscuits on arrival.Room spotless with excellent modern decor and all facilities one could wish for.Huge choice for breakfast.Within 10 minutes walk of harbour or get the bus right outside.Certainly the best Guest house we have stayed at.

Reviewer:R Girdler | Thu 31st Jul 2014


trefoil g.h - Rating 5/5

a very pleasant stay, although it was for one night - hosts friendly, helpfull, the guest house is pristine clean, a lot of thought has gone into decor, everything you need in the bedroom,plus a guest lounge - certainly recommend and hope to return

Reviewer:E Dunn | Sat 14th Jun 2014


Treloil, best in Brixham - Rating 5/5

Long week-end visit, Trefoil and its owners could not be faulted, instantly felt at home, immaculate, bright rooms, breakfast that saves you buying lunch, friendly and welcoming, genuine 10 miniute walk into Brixham, enen if your knee's are past their best!!

Reviewer:Mr C Broom | Wed 11th Jun 2014


Lyn& Stephen Chilcott - Rating 5/5

It was the second time my husband &myself stayed at trefoil guest house in Brixham we will be going back again every year if we can Pam &Malcolm very friendly &helpful people breakfast lovely bed&breakfast nice&clean room very comfy

Reviewer:L Chilcott | Mon 9th Jun 2014


Trefoil Guesthouse - Rating 5/5

We can't fault our stay. The rooms were immaculate and the breakfast was delicious. Over all very homely with lovely hosts!

Reviewer:C Smith | Sun 8th Jun 2014


l - Rating 5/5

Thank you so mutch for a lovly stay, allways a pleasure will see you agine next year recomended to all my friends thanks again joe, the commodore, dead eye dick.

Reviewer:Mr J Allcock | Fri 9th May 2014


Thankyou - Rating 5/5

Myself and my husband and 5 year old stayed here for 2 nights and were made very welcome by Pam and Malcolm.our room was really clean and had everything we needed.Both mornings we had a fabulous cooked breakfast an again felt that nothing was a problem..Thankyou so much and would def give the Trefoil 10 out of 10!

Reviewer:J Lyle | Mon 5th May 2014


17.03.14 - 20.03.14 - Rating 5/5

We stayed at Trefoil for 3 nights. Excellent greeting and nothing appeared to be too much trouble. The room, which had a superking bed was excellent. The room was decorated to a high standard. There was tea/coffee making facilities, hairdryer, towels and complimentary toiletries. We had an en-suite shower room which was also to a high standard. The breakfast was excellent and the choice of food was amazing. Plenty of tea/coffee, toast, juices, cereals and of course the famous cooked breakfasts. Hosts were friendly and nothing was too much trouble. The B&B was an ideal location, 10mins from the town. Parking available. The only thing that we found uncomfortable was the heating. It was too hot for us but that is only because we live on a farm and we are not used to it. Would definitely visit again and recommend to anyone looking for somewhere to stay.

Reviewer:Mrs. Sarah Jones | Sun 23rd Mar 2014


Trefoil guest house - Rating 5/5

We stayed for 3 nights in March 2014.Pam and Malcolm were very welcoming.Our room was very clean and comfortable.Good choice of breakfast menu and well presented.We would recommend the Trefoil.The location was good too.

Reviewer:J Hickson | Tue 18th Mar 2014


Truly excellent - Rating 5/5

First class in every way, lovely owners who made me feel really welcome. Beautiful clean room, good shower, comfy bed. I would stay here again with no hesitation, good to find people who understand the true meaning of hospitality. Highly recommended!

Reviewer:R Hartley | Sat 8th Mar 2014


Father & Son - Rating 5/5

This is our 2nd stay at the Trefoil, Excellent service &friendly atmosphere.Really felt welcome &part of Pam &Malcolm's Family during both of our stays here.Thanks for another fantastic stay, will hopefully be back next year.Best wishes Jon &Nick Smith (Frome Town Archers).

Reviewer:Mr J Smith | Tue 4th Feb 2014


home from home - Rating 5/5

warm friendly welcome. Pam and Malc couldn't do enough to help. the room was immaculate and really well presented with obviously expensive dΓ©cor. the choice at breakfast time is varied and well prepared. it is well located being a 10 minute walk to the town and harbour area. we spent 5 nights at the Trefoil in January and although unlucky with the weather still had a lovely time. This was helped in no small way by being made to feel at home in a lovely relaxing atmosphere. We will certainly be returning and would advise anyone to book with Pam and Malc.

Reviewer:Mr V Watson | Thu 30th Jan 2014


November 2013 - Rating 5/5

We had a very pleasant overnight stay here.We were given a friendly welcome and our room was comfortable,nicely furnished and spotlessly clean, with extra touches that you wouldn't expect in a b&b - towelling robes, bottles of water, biscuits to go with the tea making facilities etc.The breakfast was excellent too.

Reviewer:Mr. Clive Ford | Wed 20th Nov 2013


A short break in Brixham - Rating 5/5

We visited Trefoil Guest House for a one night stay during a short break to South Devon. On arrival we were made very welcome and invited into the lounge area for tea and biscuits. The guest house was immaculate and the room ( Kimberlie ) was lovely. The full English breakfast was very tasty and there were plenty of other options available.We had a delicious fresh crab sandwich down by the harbour watching the world go by. In the evening we ate at the Crab Quay Restaurant which made the best seafood linguine I have ever tasted.Thanks for a wonderful stay at Trefoil.

Reviewer:Mr P Bodor | Wed 25th Sep 2013


Trefoil guest house - Rating 5/5

superb stay pam and malc were wonderful room fantastic and the breakfasts were superb, would stay again without a second thought

Reviewer:Mr A Harrison | Fri 13th Sep 2013


Anniversary Treat - Rating 5/5

Lovely room with little extras that make such a difference. We had a small fridge and I have never seen such a beautiful toilet roll rose. Breakfast was good with plenty of choice. This was a anniversary treat that we really enjoyed. Thank you both very much.

Reviewer:Mrs J Hawes | Mon 9th Sep 2013


A very enjoyable stay - Rating 5/5

We spent 5 very comfortable nights at Trefoil. We found Pam and Malc perfect hosts, both very welcoming and friendly, in fact we were made to feel like their friends.As Trefoil is located on a main road my husband requested a room at the rear of the property. Although not the largest, it was very well appointed with a lovely shower and a huge bed, bigger than our Kingsize at home. The towels and bath mat was changed every other day which was in excess of anything we had experienced elsewhere.As for Brixham itself, we found many Restaurants, the ones we tried were all excellent.Breakfasts were great with a good choice to cater for all tastes, from a Full English, to a Buffet BreakfastTo sum up, you can't go wrong if you stay here, just an easy 10 minutes stroll to the heart of the Harbour and the Restaurants Pubs and Bars. When we return to Brixham we will be staying here again, no question. (if it's not fully booked)

Reviewer:Mrs E Soaft | Sun 8th Sep 2013


Wonderful Guest House - Rating 5/5

Lovely couple who go out of their way to please their guests. Nothing is too much trouble. Lovely breakfast with sausages that are really tasty and full of meat!. Very comfortable bed.The only problem was it went too fast.A credit to you Pam and Malc.

Reviewer:Mr Arthur Lockin | Sat 31st Aug 2013


August 2013 - Rating 5/5

Excellent accomodation was very clean and up to date. Pam and Malcolm are most welcoming.Add to that the great breakfast, what else could you ask for?!!!

Reviewer:Mr Cole | Thu 22nd Aug 2013


First Class Weekend - Rating 5/5

We found the guest house quite easily it is in a convenient location. the guest house is run by the proprieters who do all the work and give absolute personal attaention.The premises are spotless and tastefully furnished with all the ameneties you could wish for. The bedroom was en suite and beautifully furnished the bed was very comfortable.Breakfast is as good as you get anywhere.Nothing too much trouble.We thoroughly reccommend this guest house and hope to return soon.

Reviewer:Mr. Kenneth Dauris | Mon 19th Aug 2013


Perfect Stay - Rating 5/5

Could not fault our 4 day stay with Malcolm and Pam, nice room, fluffy towels and dressing gowns, lovely toiletries and plenty of them (not little bottles that never quite seem enough)! Spotlessly clean, 4 great breakfasts and such lovely hosts both so welcoming and helpful with information and advice. Trefoil is in a good location 10-15 minute walk to the beautiful Harbour which is not on an incline as most other roads are. We highly recommend this B&B. Thank you Malcolm and Pam

Reviewer:Mrs. Brenda Maguire | Sat 17th Aug 2013


Stay in July - Rating 5/5

I recently spent 5 nights at the Trefoil Guest House, and have nothing but praise for Pam and Malcolm and their lovely guest house. The room was spotlessly clean, comfortable and quiet, and I had 5 perfect nights sleep. There were ample towels and bedding. The breakfasts were amazing, and included cereal, a perfectly cooked full English, toast and tea - this set me up for the day nicely! Pam and Malcolm were very welcoming, extremely attentive, and nothing was too much trouble for them - their service was outstanding from the minute I arrived, and they made sure that I had a comfortable and enjoyable 5 night stay. Pam and Malcolm are incredibly friendly and it was an absolute pleasure to stay with them. There is also ample free parking directly outside the guest house. The guest house is just 5 minutes walk from the centre of Brixham and the quayside. I cannot praise Pam and Malcolm highly enough and will certainly be recommending the Trefoil Guest House to family and friends. If you want to stay at a family friendly, spotlessly clean guest house, with a superb choice of breakfasts, and outstanding customer service, then I would wholeheartedly recommend the Trefoil Guest House!

Reviewer:Mr G Pires | Sat 3rd Aug 2013


GREAT GUEST HOUSE - Rating 5/5

EXCELLENT COMFORTABLE STAY. LOVELY AND CLEAN COULD NOT FAULT IT

Reviewer:Mr. Steven Wintle | Sat 3rd Aug 2013


Weary walkers - Rating 5/5

Excellent stay. Very comfortable beds, pleasant ,welcoming proprietorsand very good breakfast.Nothing seemed too much trouble.

Reviewer:Mrs L Nash | Mon 29th Jul 2013


business/pleasure - Rating 5/5

Super opportunity to meet welcoming and interested hosts, who were friendly and very professional.Their home is spotless and they make you feel secure and relaxed within it.The beds are good quality, the furnishings Sanderson and all very clean.Breakfasts are indeed something else, and you need to recognise they are going to keep you going for the day ahead!A pleasure to stay there and one to visit again.Best wishes for the rest of the summer.

Reviewer:Ms. Mary Allen | Sun 21st Jul 2013


First Class - Rating 5/5

Absolutely lovely place, really enjoyed our stay. Comfortable rooms, great breakfast &a nice atmosphere.

Reviewer:Mr. Leslie Hall | Mon 8th Jul 2013


Home from Home at the Treefoil- Rating 5/5

Hi Pam and Malc,thanks for another enjoyable week with you.Good weather good food and very good company. May see you again in the future. X.

Reviewer:Mr. WilfDarbyshire | Mon 1st Jul 2013


top notch - Rating 5/5

beautifully furnished guest house well kept and the owners are excellent will stay again if in area

Reviewer:Mr. Kenneth Black | Sat 29th Jun 2013


Fantastic - Rating 5/5

Thank you for a most relaxing stay and your wonderful hospitality. Faultless!

Reviewer:Mr. Dean Beddard | Thu 20th Jun 2013


Mark and Gemma - Rating 5/5

enjoyed our stay very much and will be back

Reviewer:Mr Mark Johns | Fri 14th Jun 2013


Wonderful - Rating 5/5

A big thank you to Pam and Malc for a wonderful stay. Warm welcome, Lovely rooms and gorgeous breakfast and easy walking distance to Brixham harbour what more can I say. would definitely recommend

Reviewer:Mrs. Pamela Chaplin | Sat 8th Jun 2013


Brixham- Rating 5/5

It was a lovely guest house pam greeted us with tea coffee &biscuits on arrival roomwe stayed in had plenty of space bed nice &comfy shower nice size must have been ok my husband had 2 showers he never had any problems he is 6'6"tall breakfast lovely pam&Malcolm were wonderful host's treated us as one of their friends you could not wish for better &friendly people

Reviewer:Mrs L Chilcott | Tue 21st May 2013


Faultless - Rating 5/5

We thoroughly enjoyed our weekend at The Trefoil. We were warmly welcomed, the room and en-suite were immaculate and smart. Breakfast was first rate.

Reviewer:Mrs. Beverly Briggs | Fri 17th May 2013


Recommended - Rating 5/5

Can't fault at all, very friendly, very clean, and most welcomimg. Would recommend to anyone.All other B&B's should try and achieve this standard. A very big thank you to our hosts.

Reviewer:Mr D Grainger | Mon 22nd Apr 2013


Highly Recommend,Great value for money !! - Rating 5/5

We stayed at this lovely B &B for three nights.When we arrived we were made to feel very welcome and asked if we would like a cup of tea. Our bedroom was small but very clean and decorated beautifully. Breakfast was first class every morning, we really looked forwardto it. After a long day out one day we were greeted back and joined Pam and Malcolm for a lovely cup of tea. Our whole experience at The Trefoil was lovely andgreat value for money. We wish both Pam and Malcolm every success.

Reviewer:Mrs. Sharon Stivey | Wed 17th Apr 2013


weekend away with grandsons - Rating 5/5

my wife myself and two grandsons all agreed it was one of the best b&b we have stayed at.the breakfast and menu were excellent,looking forward to going back at a later date regards chris &tom

Response

Thank you for your kind review We are really please you & the boys enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again soon when the weathers better & you can catch some fishMany thankPam & Malc

Reviewer:Mr T Dryburgh | Mon 8th Apr 2013


Excellent - Rating 5/5

My wife and I spent 3 nights at the Trefoil in March 2013. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Brixham and would have no hesitation in returning to the Trefoil and recommending it to anyone else. Excellent facilities and a wonderful home cooked breakfast. Thank you

Response

Thank you for your kind review we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We take great pride in ourguest house & enjoy the business we are in because we met such lovely people. Hope to see you again Pam & Malc

Reviewer:Mr Jonathan Law | Wed 3rd Apr 2013


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

An excellent overnight stay - lovely decor throughout and really welcoming...everything perfect in room and with all facilities.

Reviewer:Mrs. Alison Brabiner | Mon 31st Dec 2012


Amazing! - Rating 5/5

Stayed for one night so we could attend a friends party.Had not stayed in a B &B for many years - what can I say - we were bowled over by theclass and quality of the Trefoil accomodation and food. The owners Pam and Malc.made us feel so welcome - a real home from home.We would not hesitate to book in again and cannot commend the Trefoil highly enough.Amazing!!!

Reviewer:Mrs. Patricia Bielby | Mon 10th Dec 2012


great place to stay - Rating 5/5

This is the fourth time I have stayed and I think the standard of accommodation is excellent. The owners are very friendly and helpful and the breakfast is always well cooked.Best b and b I have visited.

Reviewer:Ms. Christine Baxter | Sat 17th Nov 2012


Welcoming - Rating 5/5

Had a delightful stay, would definately stay again. Hosts made you feel very welcome, room was spotless and the bed was so comfortable, breakfast just the job to start the day. Thanks.

Reviewer:Mr. Gerard Cunningham | Mon 5th Nov 2012


Third time staying here - Rating 5/5

This was my third stay at Trefoil House and as on the previous two occasions it was a pleasure. Pam and Malc are wonderful hosts and the accommodation was very comfortable and the breakfasts just superb. It's more like a home from home to me.

Reviewer:Mr. Ray Wellman | Mon 22nd Oct 2012


Brillant B&B - Rating 5/5

Pam and Malcolm are excellent hosts, providing a warm welcome(with tea and bisciuts) and a excellent choice of breakfast(scrambled egg and smoked salmon was a good choice- delicious). The guest house is immaculate, clean and decorated to a high standard,the rooms are to a very high standard, only a 10 minute walk to the town/harbour area. Would recommend to friends, family,etc and plan to return

Reviewer:Mr. Andy Freeman | Wed 12th Sep 2012


Ten out of Ten! - Rating 5/5

Excellent service, very welcoming, beautiful rooms, spotlessly clean, good food with lots of choice. Will be going again!

Reviewer:Mrs K Robinson | Mon 10th Sep 2012


Hotel review - Rating 5/5

Stayed for four nights. The hosts Sue and Malcolm are lovely people and welcomed us with tea and buscuits.The rooms are very well decorated, scrupulously clean and comfortable. The breakfast is great and the trefoil is just a short walk to brixham town.We would have no hesitation in recomending The Trefoil and if we visit brixham again we wil definately stop at this hotel.The weather was lovely too.David and Maureen Derby

Reviewer:Mr. David Hyde | Sat 8th Sep 2012


5* - Rating 5/5

Comfortable beds. Excellent breakfast. Friendly hosts. Would definitely stay again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Ruth Walker | Sat 25th Aug 2012


whta a wonderful warm welcome!- Rating 5/5

I stayed here as one of 44 overnight stops on my recent 630 mile charity walk and I would rate the welcome well up there with the very best! Brilliat hospitality and a a nice clean establishment. Not only were the owners happy to book resturants, and loan mobile chgargers.. but they even promptly sent on items we accidentally left behind.. well beyond the call! Thank you both so much!Nicola

Reviewer:Dr. Nicola Rooney| Fri 10th Aug 2012


Great place to stay - Rating 4/5

We only stayed one night but enjoyed our stay there. The place was very clean and the service very friendly. The room was clean and breakfast was great.Would recommend.

Reviewer:Mr. DavidSale | Mon 23rd Jul 2012


Lovley Stay - Rating 5/5

We have just returned from a 2 day stay at Trefoil Guest House, we had a lovley stay, Pam and Malc and Pams sister were wonderful hosts, nothing was too much trouble for them. The breakfast was lovley with a good choice. They fell in love with our little 4 month old boy, at one point taking him for a cuddle, so we could have a breakfast in peace.The room was lovley and very clean, we go to Devon quite a lot, and it is deffinatly the best Guest House we hae stayed in and we will deffinatly go back.

Reviewer:Mr. Robert Mons | Tue 10th Jul 2012


Excellent Guest House - Rating 5/5

very pleasant over night stay very comfortable roomand lovely breakfast . would recommend Trefoil Guest house.

Reviewer:Mrs G Ostick | Sat 9th Jun 2012


very nice guesthouse - Rating 5/5

excellent, though small room and bathroom, lots of extra things in both bedroom and bathroom, quiet as it was at the back. Fabulous breakfast, helpful owner. Only drawback is that there is only one parking bay at the front. Would recommend to others

Reviewer:Mr. Peter Kenyon-muir | Wed 30th May 2012


Trefoil b and b- Rating 5/5

Lovely ,clean,tastefully decorated room with everything you need for relaxing stay. Welcoming friendly hosts who were keen to please. Super breakfast, we would definitely recommend Trefoil B and B. Ken and Liz.

Reviewer:Mrs. Elizabeth Atkins | Wed 21st Mar 2012


Relaxing stay - Rating 5/5

I was made very welcome and felt at home immediately. An attractively decorated and comfortable room.Excellant breakfast.

Reviewer:Ms. Fionna Stewart-butler Fionna Stewart-butler | Tue 21st Feb 2012


Great Guest house - Rating 5/5

Great guest house, could not fault anything and we were made most welcomeI would certainly stay agin and will pass this gem onto others

Reviewer:Mr. Jim Ross-tomlin | Tue 3rd Jan 2012


Visit december 2011 - Rating 5/5

As always, a very warm welcome and delightful stay, hoping to come back again very soon!

Reviewer:Mrs. Sandra Honeywell | Mon 12th Dec 2011


The Best - Rating 5/5

3rd year of staying 5 star couple 5 star b&b

Reviewer:Mr. John Moon | Tue 22nd Nov 2011


Our stay at Trefoil - Rating 5/5

Excellent place to stay Pam and Malcolm could not have been more welcoming or more helpful. Rooms very clean, comfortable with lovely decor and linen. Guest lounge very nice and comfortable, excellent choice of breakfast that kept us going all day. Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Mrs. Jane Nightingale | Fri 9th Sep 2011


Our Stay - Rating 5/5

Hosts were superb very warm and welcoming very nice and relaxing time would recommend the trefoil guest house to anyone wishing to stay in Brixham full english breafast was brilliant Carol and Kevin Ely, Cambs

Reviewer:Mrs. Carol Hines | Thu 1st Sep 2011


We'll be back! - Rating 4/5

Spotlessly clean and impeccably renovated. Very welcoming hosts;with good recommendations for eating and entertainment!

Reviewer:Dr. Lynne Barrass | Sat 27th Aug 2011


Excellent!! - Rating 5/5

This guest house is a "must stay at"one if you are travelling to the Torbay area. The rooms are excellent in every respect, and the hosts, Pam and Malcolm could not make you more welcome. The breakfasts are second to none, no matter what you choose. We could not find any faults at all. If, like my wife and I, you are holders of a "bus pass"(or even if you are not), don't take your car into any of the Torbay resorts, as there is an excellent No. 12 bus service that runs every 10 minutes from just outside the guest house.

Response

Dear John & PatThankyou for your Excellent review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay it was a pleasure meeting you both & we hope to meet you both again sometime in the future.Many thanks again.Pam & Malc

Reviewer:Mr. John Pugh | Sun 17th Jul 2011


Brilliant service. - Rating 5/5

Very welcoming hosts, felt comfortable and looked after.Hosts went out if their way to offer assistance. Would highly recommend.

Response

Dear ColeenWe are really glad you enjoyed your stay, thankyou for your wonderful review. Hope to see you again when you return to Brixham.Many thanksPam & Malc

Reviewer:Ms. Coleen Weller | Sun 10th Jul 2011


Pristine B&B - Rating 5/5

Newly decorated and spotlessly clean, beautifully cooked breakfast, every detail was attended to.We really appreciated the lovely cup of tea and kind welcome on arrival after our long journey in bank holiday traffic.

Reviewer:Mr. Charles Grint | Mon 30th May 2011


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Credit Card
  • Free Parking
  • Family Rooms
  • Wifi
  • Vegetarian